We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful light at dawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony Looking from the sofa to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony
Looking from the sofa to the sea
large mirrors reflect lots of light and Smart TV
open plan living
family dining and compact yet well stocked kitchen
updated 5'king sized master
views out to sea
over sized shower in master en-suite
full 3' twins in spacious twin room
family bathroom
modern feel throughout
Floor plan
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboats Institution governance
100m from all amenities
The apartments from the beach
Catching that wave
safe family rockpooling
plenty to do....
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Woolacombe - unspoilt and under developed
Surf school in motion
exhilarating kite surfing
Nearby Ilfracombe harobour
Surf school for all ability levels... novice to semi professional.....
Sunset heaven
A quieter bay next to the main 3 mile sandy beach
Walkers catching the early morning sun
great waves!
morning light after high tide
nearby Morthoe village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PingPong1...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, very convenient location”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is just a couple of minutes' walk from Woolacombe's huge beach and is even closer to the shops and restaurants where you'll find everything you need. It is beautifully decorated and very very spacious - don't worry about what to pack, we could have fitted all our clothes in the wardrobes. The communal areas of the block are also very smart. The view of the beach is lovely and the full length windows mean you can wake up and see the sea without even getting up - but we didn't find we could sit out on the balcony as the road runs just outside and is unusually noisy. I think it's because of the hill and vehicles going up in a low gear but with the windows open it's noticeable. The renovations next door didn't impact at all, just made the car park a bit dusty - but the fact that the car park is under cover is very handy if you have to pack up in the rain. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I visited here with my partner and 4 year old twins for the Feb half-term. The pictures on here do not do the place justice. It is beautiful and enormous. Felt more spacious than our 3 bed house There was everything we could possibly need for our week stay and we settled in immediately. The location was fantastic and the views....incredible! Can’t rate this place highly enough. We will definitely be booking a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjelias
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab getaway!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A wonderful apartment! Exactly what we’d hoped for with amazing views of the beach from both bedrooms and the lounge, apartment is stocked with everything we needed for our week :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a place you will love to come to but hate to leave.”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our fourth return to this apartment and, as always, it was perfect. We love coming back to this apartment as it boasts spectacular views from all three rooms, looking out at the sea. We have always found the apartment extremely clean and of good standard.

The apartment is close to everything you could need, including bars, shops, arcade and surfing rental shop. There is also some lovely walks to be had.

In our opinion, it is as close to perfect as you could possibly come to.

At the moment there is still some building work being done within the complex as more apartments are currently being built, but this will not interfere with your stay at all. The builders are extremely friendly and Steve (one of the builders) even helped us to our apartment.

We always find it easy to book and Pamela is always very quick to get back to you with any questions you have.

Thank you Pamela for again making our stay as amazing as always. We look forward to returning again in the near future. Also, thank you to Sarah (house keeper) who is very friendly and so helpful; nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her.

P.S Sarah allowed us to view your new apartments across the road and we only have one word…WOW. They are absolutely breathtaking with stunning sea views and we will definitely be booking to stay in one of these some day soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doonoodle...
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful view”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Despite arriving mid storm Brian with the rain coming in sideways, we had a lovely half term break in Woolacombe. A very comfortable apartment with everything you need, including a comfy king size bed (so often lacking in holiday places). The TV is new and well equipped- although the broadband struggled occasionally at peak times which was a bit odd, was this due to others sharing it?
Sitting on the balcony with a g&t watching the sun setting was the nicest bit. We liked Woolacombe a lot with its selection of restaurants and things to do locally.
Many thanks for the use of number 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing