We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment is amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richandjo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This apartment is amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed for an absolutely brilliant week, the apartment far exceeded our expectations, the sun deck is just amazing, as too the balcony from the main bedroom. Excellent communication with the owner, not that we had to contact her to complain about anything! Very speedy replies to anything we asked. The apartment is so luxurious and excellent that we could take our dog - you dont get that very often with apartments as lovely as this. So close to the beautiful beach and all pubs/restaurants. Underground parking is brilliant. Will definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic few days. The views are amazing and what a lovely sun trap the patio proved to be. This was our second visit to Woolacombe with the owner in 4 months…we just find it so relaxing and love being so close to the sea. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Builders yard”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in a number of apartments before in North Devon from this owner and all have been great so very positive about our trip in advance.

Arrived to find car park blocked by a tractor delivering soil. Eventually got parked in what was more like a workshop full of builders. Large tower crane by our main sea view window. Front entrance was unfinished concrete walling and cement all stepped into our flat. Downstairs balcony unusable for whole holiday as no decking on half finished concrete and no safety barrier. Workmen were on next doors upstairs balcony which was intrusive All windows filthy from building works. Heating didn’t work for first night and wa freezing until fixed next day by call out plumber.
We were offered 30% compo off next booking after phone call and text reply as we were unhappy but should have demanded full refund. 25th weddington anniversary treat weekend spoiled. We have moved to a different apartment if available.

This holiday let was still a building site and should never have been let until works completed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
285justin
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The appartment is in the middle of a very active building site - beware!”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

I booked a 3 night mid week break in Feb 2018 and after a 4.5hr drive from London arrived at the Oceanpoint complex. The underground parking is a builders yard and there were tradesmen everywhere - the complex overall is completely unfinished and full of noise and dust.
I now understand as to why artists impressions of the exterior of the building are being used as I guess showing a crane at the bottom of the patio isn't particularly appealing! The patio wasn't finished and totally unusable safely. Overall the appartment complex is in no finished state to be accepting paying guests. You are false advertising, wasting peoples time and should be ashamed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing