We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique break away!”
other traveller has booked this property
Beach Hut 1 in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Hut 1 in the Spring
Shaldon Beach Hut 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beach Hut 1 in the Spring
Shaldon Beach Hut 1
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Shaldon Beach Hut 1 board games
Shaldon Beach Hut 1 is a healthy habbit
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Shaldon beach in front of Beach Hut 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shaldon, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rubyroore...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Unique break away!”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We came here for a three night break, from the moment we entered until we left we felt relaxed. Located right on the beach it was perfect in every way to access walking, ferry to Teignmouth, local pubs, cafes, shops and local area. The hut its self was fabulous and had everything you need for a short break we especially loved the little touches like crab line, biscuits and chocolates on arrival. Check in was easy and owners were responsive to email, we loved the fact this hut had a little gate giving you access from the back, there were also games, DVDs and a player. Overall a little piece of luxury and perfect for a get away, we would stay again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The title says it all really, perfect beach hut in a perfect location!

Beautifully furnished with an exceptionally clever use of space, everything we needed for our stay and much more. Lovely touches of flowers and shortbread biscuits just added to the experience.

The view from the patio is breathtaking especially as the sun is rising and setting.
A lovely place to sit and relax and watch the world go by.

There is direct access to the Clipper cafe next door cafe for breakfast, lunch or dinner, a small quay, great for crabbing and of course the beach - what’s not to love!!

Plenty other places to eat and drink in the village and over the estuary at Teignmouth which you can get to from the ferry on the beach.

Shaldon zoo is really quaint and interesting with endangered species I haven’t seen before and a shout out to the village butcher and bakery for our delicious bacon sarnies.

The whole experience just made me feel really happy, so we’ve booked again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paull994
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Booked a weekend in Beach Hut No1 for my wife and I as one of her Xmas gifts. A little worried as to what to expect for a beach hut. Wow. Wow. Wow. Impressed is understatement. The owners have thought of every convenience you can imagine. It's comfortable,cosy and classy. 5 star all the way. We rarely return to places a second time but definitely will.
The clipper next door was equally impressive and served / delivered some excellent food. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojm83
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Beach Hut”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Bought this as a present for my wife as she loves Beach Huts. This one exceeded our expectations! So nicely finished and everything you could need. The fudge was a lovely welcoming gift. We ate in both The Clipper Cafe and The London Inn both of which i would highly recommend. All in all a lovely place to be whatever the weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosejusts...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location, accommodation and views”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Beach hut 1, wow what a fabulous time we had even late January early February.
If you are looking for a relaxing, get away from it all break, I would recommend you book one of the beach huts in Shaldon, you will not be disappointed.
The accommodation is fabulous, small as to be expected however comfortable enough for two, the level of cleanliness, accessories and presentation is certainly 5 *.
We ordered a hamper to be there on our arrival for my husband's birthday, the quality and quantity of the contents had been carefully selected and beautifully presented in a wicker hamper. It made our short break feel extra special.
We briefly met the owners who incidentally are also the builders of the beach huts, what a lovely couple.
Location, location location Beach huts 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 on the Strand in the beautiful interesting village of Shaldon have it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirkiness and location
Liked least: As a person who likes to cook I would have liked a few more kitchen items,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
We are very happy you had a happy birthday break and enjoyed your stay in Beach Hut 1.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing