We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic New Year get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Mortehoe, Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rachel B
Polesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic New Year get away”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a fabulous Mon -Fri stay at the cresent for New year celebrations. As a party of 19 including 11 adults and 8 kid's both houses are so spacious that the kid's could easily get lost . From day one of contacting the owner Dom his communication has been first class and very helpful. Both houses are immaculate and very well equipped, the wifi really good which is great with a 13 yr old ! The beds are very comfortable and location is superb ! Probably 10 meters to the nearest pub ☺. All in all a wonderful time was spent with family and friends and we'll definitely be using these properties again.

Date of stay: December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicko83
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a group in stunning area!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I organised a stag group to stay at The Crescent for the weekend and it was perfect. The adjoining houses are perfect for a big group and the place has been fitted to a high standard. The information and tips from Dom is the lead up to the weekend were excellent and I would definitely recommend the Crescent to other large groups. Mortehoe itself is a very picturesque village with loads of sea-based activities on offer at the many beaches including the amazing Woolacombe Bay. Can't recommend the area and The Crescent enough, it was a FANTASTIC weekend!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJMN1983
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious houses in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

All the rooms are decorated beautifully and are very spacious. It was ideal renting both houses for our group of 18. Everyone had a good bed (the couple of sofabeds were large and comfortable) and there were plenty of bathrooms. The village of Mortehoe is lovely with several nice pubs, a village shop and more. You can get straight on to the stunning coastal paths. Woolacombe is a short walk away along the road or coast path, although we tended to drive as we had picnics and bodyboards! We could have stayed a lot longer and would love to return. The owner's communication was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, spacious rooms and sunny balconies
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddons
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time with Friends”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Ideal house for large groups, interconnecting, plenty of space for little ones to explore, and National Trust headland walk within seconds. Lovely pub across the road for a swift one. Really nicely appointed had everything we needed for a fantastic weekend.
You can walk into Woolacombe along the beach which is about a mile, which all of the kids managed and the walk round Morte point is dramatic. Thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the hill
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lankytore...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Crescent for a 70th birthday celebration as a 10 person group and we were all very happy with our choice. The adjoining properties are both lovely and provide plenty of space for large groups. The location is stunning with great access to lots of local tourist attractions. The owners, Dominic and Iona, deserve special mention for ensuring everything went smoothly with our booking.

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.