We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didnt want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather! A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather!
A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Packed with all the comforts of home, and then some!
Just a mile from the South Devon Coast Path
And with 13 acres of pasture and woodland to explore and walk the dog in
Heated slate floors and crisp cotton sheets ensure a blissful night's sleep
The ensuite bathroom has a curved bath with power shower over
A welcome basket of local specialities awaits your arrival
Cook up a storm in our fully equipped kitchen
Or relax on a rustic bench in the farm courtyard
Double French doors give direct access to a sunny, totally private terrace
The garden is a real sun trap, complete with barbecue, perfect for alfresco dining
Huge living space has vaulted ceilings with rooflights and original scissor beams
For rainy days, a well stocked library caters for every taste
Second bedroom has twin beds that comfortably accommodate children or adults
Or cleverly convert to a luxurious super-king!
Family bathroom has spacious power shower
Heated floors, slate tops, and heated towel rails - pure luxury
Pick fresh herbs for your salad, throw another sausage on the barbie
Or come and meet some of the farm animals!
Board meeting? Take lessons at our local surf school
Or explore one of many quiet coves (at busy times you may have to share the beach)
Can we come back again next year? Please?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ge0rgestc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My best rental/travel experience in the UK - could not have been any better!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017

I went to Cotmore Farm with my wife, mother and 3-year-old boy for a long weekend. Exeter was frightfully crowded when our train arrived, but over the phone Piers (the farm's owner) went out of his way to help us get find a rental car, book a restaurant for the evening and find our way to his farm. Throughout our stay he was an attentive, caring and affable host. Cotmore Farm sits in the stunning Devon countryside, but is literally minutes from the seaside. So we got to experience the best of the South Hams with ease, and managed to spend time at four stunning beaches in only three days. The farm itself has animals like horses, chickens and (at that time) lovely piglets, which my son adored. We were given fresh eggs every day, and The Barn, where we stayed had a wonderful outside space, lovely windows, and was very comfortable to stay in. The surrounding area offers the best of the British southwest coast, with shops selling local farm produce, coastal gems like Blackpool Sands, and we had a terrific day out in and around Salcombe. The local roads can be quite narrow, but the farm is close enough so that driving is very manageable. In short, I plan to go back to Cotmore this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tris_tris
stoke on trent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic little break in Devon, staying in the Barn at Cotmore Farm.
This is a barn conversion located on the beautiful Cotmore Farm owned by Piers and Sue , who are friendly and welcoming and make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. You are free to explore the small farm and meet the animals whenever you like - we had a wander round a couple of times duirng our stay , Sue and Piers even gave us a bit of a guided tour introducing us to the horses, ducks , chickens , pigs and sheep along the way!
The Barn itself is cleverley set up to give you privacy and easy access with parking and a gate through its fully enclosed back garden. This was most useful for us as our excitable american cocker spaniels would have proved a handful walking through the farmyard itself! The farms own dog Jack is lovely and came to visit us at the back gate to say hello!
The barn is very modern with nice furniture and a fire thats fantastic to snuggle infront of after a long day exploring the local beaches (Beesands , Hallsands and Slapton) very close. Also a good time to mention Start Point lighthouse is a must visit - the scenery takes your breath away
Piers and Sue also provide a welcome basket of local goodies which is a nice touch. But if thats not enough you can hunt for your own eggs and buy the farms own produce , we came home with Sausages and Bacon , only eaten the sausages so far but they are 10/10 , very very good sausages !
In summary , this place has it all ; modern luxuries and well furnished in a traditional setting, based a working farm which would be great for children to visit (although you wouldnt know once in the barn as its quiet and private) , in a perfect location for many of South Devon's best places, and its run by very friendly and nice people.
We will definetly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort630...
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the barn last week. The accomodation is amazing and our hosts were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. This is a great location to explore the South Hams. My 3 year old grandson loved Jack the dog and the horses and didnt want to go home. Would highly recommend a stay here you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing