We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pilot Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge  (2nd view)
Double Bedroom
1st Single Bedroom
2nd Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Exmouth Marina
Stuart Line Pleasure Cruises
Sailing on the Exe
Sunset on the Exe
Pilot Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Papercut1...
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our first visit to Exmouth and we couldn't have chosen better than Pilot Cottage which is in a quiet location right next to the sea front, a short walk from the town and only a stones throw from the Marina / ferry, restaurants and pubs. The cottage has three bedrooms, bathroom (with shower), living room (with dining table & TV) and a well equipped kitchen. In short, everything that we needed. Our host, Alfred, was welcoming, helpful and informative. We would definitely stay here if we visited Exmouth again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very helpful landlord. Three bedroom cottage was compact but roomy. Right by the sea front and convenient for town as well. Nothing to complain about at all - would whole-heartedly recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned from a week st Pilot Cottage.
It was everything that was described when we booked..
Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable with so much room for 2 of us.
Thank you to Alfred the owner for leaving us milk, wine, tea and coffee.
Pilot Cottage is so well equipped too, there was everything we needed.
Such a good position for walking in my favourite place ever, Exmouth.
I will certainly be returning there although I think it is pretty well booked up now.
The best place I have stayed in while in Exmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, so near to the sea.
Liked least: Everything was amazing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely the best location for us.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very nice ground floor three bedroom cottage. Every thing you need in it. Right on the front,close to beach and a wonderful, ferry trip up the river . Circular train that will take you into town, to link with local buses.
We had a quite relaxing holiday. Would use again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing