We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay- lovely comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pilot Cottage

Pilot Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pilot Cottage
Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pilot Cottage
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge  (2nd view)
Double Bedroom
1st Single Bedroom
2nd Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Exmouth Marina
Stuart Line Pleasure Cruises
Sailing on the Exe
Sunset on the Exe
Pilot Cottage, Exmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda k
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay- lovely comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely week here from Boxing day to Jan 2nd. we could not have asked for any more in the cottage, it was warm and so welcoming. the owners Alfred and Pat have taken great care to provide all you could need for a holiday away from home. Parking for 2 cars off road, cottage right near the esplanade but 5-10 mins walk from Town centre and it was so quiet, even with all the new years eve revelers ( we didn't hear them) - just perfect. The rooms are clean and well maintained, a very modern bathroom and well equipped kitchen, fairly comfortable beds ( for us) and all on one level- as is Exmouth itself.
Thank you for the welcome pack of biscuits, milk tea and coffee and wine and free wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the setee and chairs are worn and could do with being replaced
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs20178
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a very nice area”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Fast response and great communication with owner. Reasonable price for size of property and area it is in.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George220
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still as lovely as ever.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was not our 1st. stay at Pilot Cottage.
It's still as lovely as it ever was and the hosts just as welcoming.
We even had access to a wheel chair for one of our party which was a great asset and meant we didn't have to transport our own.
Exmouth is still growing around the harbourand makes interesting walks to see the different designs and layout of the new properties. (Oh to win the Lottery !!!).
Thanks again to Pat and Alfred for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolandh...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to relax!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this cottage,much to our regret we had to let someone else have their turn!
It's right on the seafront with fantastic views for walking and the town was just a few mins away as we'll, so best of both.
Alfred was very welcoming and kind enough to even refund us when our numbers shrank from 4 to 2, which we really weren't expecting.
The cottage is a delight with a fantastic kitchen fully equipped with everything you can wish for, the bathroom is modern and clean and a huge wonderful shower .
We wouldn't hesitate to return here the next time we are in the area and it's so much nicer to have a home rather than a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Pilot Cottage. The cottage is very comfortable with all mod cons and has everything you require for a really relaxing holiday. Being literally just over the road from the beach, the cottage is ideally situated for pleasant strolls along the esplanade or for trips further afield

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness , location and parking
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$351
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing