We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy pet friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lisa w
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Cozy pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 20 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

We stayed here on the weeked of storm Ciara and although the weather was really bad the Cottage made up for the weather as it was cozy, well equiped and the garden was enclosed so ideal for our dogs. Had the weather been good there were good dog walking paths and plenty to see in the nearby towns.

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunset253
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for holiday with horses and dogs”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have recently spent a few days at court farm in the mountain ash cottage.We brought our horses and dogs with us and we all had a wonderful time.
Michelle and Dave were prefect hosts and Michelle took us on some superb rides.The horses were well catered for and the accommodation was wonderful and perfect for the dogs too.
Location is ideal,the views are great and we are hoping to arrange another visit in the near future.
Thank you for a very pleasurable stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2018
We are so glad you, the dogs and the horses enjoyed their stay. We do look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickyc330
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A return visit to this lovely farm, we rented all 3 cottages and brought the family. They all enjoyed it as much as we had on our previous visit. Once again Dave and his family couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. These are great well equipped cottages, perfectly located for exploring Exmoor. Having your own secure garden is perfect for the dogs and all 3 cottages are kitted out to accommodate them also. However if you aren't travelling with dogs don't be put off - the cottages are immaculately cleaned and have no "doggy" smell - you honestly wouldn't no anyone else's dog had ever been in residence. There are so many walks directly from the farm and Exford with its two lovely pubs is only a few minutes walk along the river footpath. We were blessed with lovely weather so could really enjoy the location with family BBQ's relaxing in the garden overlooking the river with a cold local cider. We will definitely be back and there is still more of Exmoor to explore.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for this lovely review of all our cottages - you seem to have covered everything . See you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyresidel...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our stay was perfect and we even extended by another 2 day's! Nothing was too much trouble for David and his wife and they made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. We are hoping to visit again later this year as we left so much of beautiful Exmoor undiscovered. Thanks so much, we will see you again soon :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. As you say, there is plenty more to see on Exmoor and we look forward to welcoming you and the dogs back soon.
Dave & Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing stay in beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have stayed at Court Farm several times and always look forward to returning. The property is perfect for anybody who enjoys walking, village life and peaceful surroundings. My two dogs are welcomed and there are numerous walks nearby, the village of Exford a short stroll along the river at the rear of the property, with pubs and a village store. A great place for a relaxing break.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Clare for the lovely review and are glad you can relax when you get here and enjoy beautiful Exmoor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.