We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic well kept huge apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Table Tennis set up in the private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table Tennis set up in the private garden
Master bedroom suite Patio leading off living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Table Tennis set up in the private garden
Master bedroom suite
Patio leading off living room
Living room
Dining Room
Kitchen and door to rear
Twin bedroom
Bathrooom
Garden viewed from master bedroom
View from back garden and patio to back of property
Living room with doors to garden and patio
Master bedroom
Living / dining room
Through dining room with door to kitchen
Dining Room
Coryton Cove
Decorated for Christmas.
Coryton Cove
Steam train pulling into Teignmouth
View from The Ship, Teignmouth
Dawlish in winter
Beach huts at Coryton Cove
Black swans
Dawlish Warren looking towards Dawlish on the sea wall
Dawlish from the coast path
Brixham harbour
Black swan on the Brook at Dawlish
Steam train seen from the sea wall at Teignmouth
The Torbay Express
Dinning room / living room - door to lobby, bedrooms and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pearcereb...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“fantastic well kept huge apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful huge ground floor apartment, with a lovely well managed garden. The garden was safe enough for our 2 year old Granddaughter to play in. The only draw back was no on site parking and the road was busy with parked cars and lots of dropped curbs had to go up on down 5 times one day to get parked up.
The other thing was not sure if it was security for the property but there were sensors fitted up in the corners of the rooms, which had little lights in them ,more noticable at night but if you moved in bed or got up to use the loo the light changed colour, it was a bit annoying, also the previous holiday makers did not report that the dish washer was broken till their last day , which was our 1st, although there was a note from owners saying it would be fixed by engineer it was not , so had to wash up by hand, sorry but i have a dish washer at home to do that duty.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review, we try very hard to keep the holiday apartment in good order and its pleasing that you found it spacious and clean.
We apologise again for the dishwasher - being a new item we had to use Bosh UK for warranty work and they did not have any free bookings.

Regards parking - during peak holiday season the road can get a bit busy during the day with day-trippers however come evening there is usually room outside or very near to the property. Our drive is always available to part in front of for arrivals and departures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor C
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I travelled with my husband and two children. The house was beautiful, exactly as the photos show, it was spotlessly clean, well presented and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we could possible need. The house is on a quiet road and the driveway made parking easy.

There was a folder of all the useful information, and a file full of leaflets with things to do and places to visit. I can't think of one criticism, it was a really lovely stay.

Dawlish is a lovely place, plenty of places to eat, we travelled a bit further out to Paignton Zoo ( well worth a visit, book tickets online to avoid queues and allow more travel time as it does get busy), Torquay is also very beautiful, my children enjoyed the Dinosaur world and the Living Coasts. Paignton Zoo and the Living Coasts can be bought with a joint ticket but planning does need to be done so it's not wasted.

Highly recommended to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A tiny issue with WiFi connection upon arrival but quickly and easily resolved, no further issues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
1 review
“Would definitely recommend it to a friend”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place was lovely, couldn't fault it. The shower was brilliant. All very clean, and well equipped. People who owns the place was very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again here, the area is also beautiful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Amanda, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
1 review
“a very comfortable base to explore Devon”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the pictures do not do this apartment justice. it is everything we could have wished for and more. it is spacious and light. outdoors is a lovely patio area with table and chairs also lovely plants. the rooms were clean and homely. the kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. a welcome touch of a bottle of wine, honey and bread was a lovely surprise. the apartment is well situated near to town,and the pubs, to get there is a downward hill, easier to get down than up,however there is a friendly taxi rank to get you back after an evening out. we took father in law, who has had recent surgery on his leg, he does have a crutch and he managed the hill downwards but did struggle going up, hence useful taxis :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was lovely
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review, we're delighted you liked the apartment and the local honey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, extremely comfortable, wish we could live there”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautifully presented, very clean, tidy, immaculate and spacious. The owners on arrival had provided more than would be expected including freshly baked bread. Room sizes and quality of furnishings & equipment was above expectations. Very minor observations rather than criticisms : this is a family home and we could hear the owners above, I'm sure they could hear us too!. The ladies in the party had difficulty with mirrors for make up/drying hair - all were at a high level or over furniture they had difficulty reaching over. The internet did fail part way through week and came back as a weak signal which meant for example Netflix ( provided by the owners ) couldn't be accessed so I couldn't finish watching a film!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review, all feedback is good feedback and we will look in to the mirror situation. Unfortunately there have been some BT engineering work recently which has left the signal a little patchy on occasion. Normally it is quite fast and can be used for streaming films.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing