We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jeanette1...
northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at sea view lodge for a week the accommodation was fantastic really clean and well equipped, we had a very peaceful holiday.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephantb...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We returned to this beautiful cottage for the second time this year. Again the cleanliness of the cottage was of a high standard and very well equipped. Although the weather was not as good as last year we still made good use of the garden and furniture. The view has been extended (a few trees have been trimmed) since our last visit with more of the bay to enjoy. The owners again were courteous, friendly and accommodating and did everything they could to enhance our stay giving local knowledge on the area when requested. Our family would highly recommend this holiday home for location and value for money. We are certainly looking to return for a third year to this tranquil haven

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison81M...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and wildlife on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I spent a week at sea view lodge with my parents and three year old daughter. The owners were lovely. Very helpful and informative. The lodge itself is fantastic, like a home away from home. It has everything you could possibly need and is like new inside. I would love to corm back in winter just to try the log fire!! The beach is just down the road and there are loads of rides and things for kids at Dawlish Warren. If you have young children I would also recommend 'the world of country life' it's in one of the brochures in the house and it's fantastic.

The highlight of my holiday was the wildlife that is literally on you doorstep. Every evening we would all go down and watch the foxes playing in the sun. If you stayed until the sun started to go down we usually saw dear and a couple of badgers. There was also a wild boar that came to visit for a few days. To top it off on my last day I woke up to a woodpecker just outside my window and a squirrel on the doorstep which sat there for quite a while to the delight of my daughter.

Thank you Karen and Mike for letting us stay in your wonderful lodge.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony h
Lara, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lodge for 3 nights in early September and loved every minute of it . The quiet setting overlooking the coast was sublime. Relaxation was easy. It is a brand new complex quite separate from the main house so as guests you feel very private. It is self catering with all necessary cutlery/crockery etc supplied. Very clean and tidy. Because the lodge is placed at the edge of open country the wildlife is all around you... rabbits scamper around first thing in the morning, squirrels are prominent, birdsong is ever there. Its beautiful The lodge is close to Dawlish so driving in to town is easy although the narrow road to the lodge can be a bit daunting especially for people like us from Australia where roads are big. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seaview Lodge is a newly built and beautifully appointed holiday home from home. It’s all on one level, so ideal for both the older and younger members of our family. Set proudly within the stunning Devon countryside, yet with a tantalising view of Dawlish Warren and the open sea beyond. For the more active there are great walks from the property, and a famous coastal train service, but it’s very easy to explore by car, and all the most popular Devon resort towns are within easy reach, as are the wild expanses of Dartmoor. South Devon is one our favourite places to be, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Seaview Lodge to anyone. Thanks to Karen & Mike for a truly memorable holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.