We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect South Devon Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom ensuite with roll top bath
Built in 1905, the beautiful Hall makes for the perfect holiday in Devon
Built in 1905, the beautiful Hall makes for the perfect holiday in Devon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ivybridge, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nick N
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect South Devon Retreat”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All you need is to arrive and enjoy it! Oh! You have to take your own clothes and shampoo! Everything was provided. We visited all the eating places specifically recommended and each venue matched the excellence of Blachford Hall.
No complaints, no negatives.....just wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Parking tight, but we always managed to find a space right in front of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUG28
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolut wonderful ”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We - a family with two kids - stayed here for one week end July/early August. The one thing we regret the most is: it was only one week. The place is awesome. It is super well equipped, all what you need is here, very modern. There is a lot of space, very good sleeping rooms, bathrooms are super modern. During night time it is very quiet here. At daytimes there is a bit of traffic passing by but not too much.
We can very much recommend the hiking tour into Dartmoor as described in one of the flyers available in the house. There are a lot of ideas for activities in the area provided.
The owners are super helpful, friendly and make you feel very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Blachford Hall and that the property worked well for your access on to the Moor. You'll have to make it two weeks next time! Thank you again, Moor to Sea Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgtMilsie
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Blanchford Hall has been delightfully and thoroughly renovated in to a wonderful retreat. The wood-burning stove, the open plan living space and modern master bedroom suite made the hall a relaxing and generous space for our whole family to enjoy. All facilities were excellent and the service from MoreToSeaHomes was exceptional. We would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased the hall worked out so well for your young family, and that you enjoyed everything the hall has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home quality accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Blachford Hall in March to visit relatives and see the local area. The accommodation is absolutely fantastic & truly unique. It's a sensitive and stylish conversion of a Mission Hall. Warm even at that time of year with central heating and huge log burner. Upstairs ensuite bedroom with big circular window lets the early morning sun shine in. It's truly home from home with all appliances to high standard. Big shower and wet room downstairs. It has the most comprehensive manual I've ever seen in a holiday home, the whole setup is so well thought out to the last detail for your comfort and relaxation. Very handy location with access to town, Dartmoor and coast. Quintin & Dawn handled all the booking and arrangements in relaxed efficient style. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you for your honest review, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The hall is really well equipped throughout (including the knives!) and we're always here to help you make the most of your holiday. Thank you again, Moor to Sea Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing