We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookery course fresh eggs new owners excellent hosts chris surgery chickens dartmoor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Ashburton Court is all you can want from a B&B. Suzy and Chris were very welcoming and fully covered the COVID requirements without making it feel overbearing. The whole home is scrupulously clean and the rooms and beds very comfortable; our room had a lovely sofa which was very welcome. Good wi-fi in our room. Continental breakfast was lovely, with fresh fruit, pastries and eggs from their chickens. Helpful information regarding where to eat and park was provided prior to our stay which meant we could book dinners in advance and easily found parking at the nearby GP surgery (weekends only) and on-road.
With a room at the front you will hear some noise such as the bin lorry on Monday morning, but only to be expected for a town location.
Be aware that most Ashburton shops don’t open on Sundays (grocery stores and cafes are generally open). Not a problem if you know and plan your visit accordingly. Would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank jcsw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We booked an overnight stay in this gorgeous house.Firstly the welcome is warm and friendly. Leading up to our stay we were contacted which was reassuring with information about our stay.
We arrived and after been shown around we were taken to our room (8). WOW it is beautiful!
It was a spacious,clean and cosy room. Bed was lovely and large and comfortable, we both slept so well. The en-suite was clean and had a heated towel rail and walk-in shower. There was soap,body lotion and body wash if needed. The tea tray was ample but if you needed anything Chris and Suzy would happily help out.
Breakfast is ample , pastries,fruits etc or fresh eggs(have their own chickens) , we chose poached eggs on toast and they were perfectly runny and so yummy. Huge pot of coffee too so best start to our day.
Yes parking could be an issue but we were able to park in the drs surgery car park.
Highly recommended for a cosy stay and Chris and Suzy make this place feel like home. Thanks for our stay and definitely will be back x

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinkerbella75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Suzy and Chris went out of their way to make me feel at home. Clean and comfortable facilities. I thoroughly recommend this guest house. Breakfast was great and the hosts made sure that my stay was a pleasant one.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timbers215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Poole, Owner at Ashburton Court Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for the kind positive comments, it is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed there in August this year for our cookery course for a second time. The new owners of the guest house were brilliant and very accommodating. The best breakfast you can get with fresh eggs from their own chickens. I am sure they treat them with the same love and care because the eggs taste delicious! Thank you for a superb and comfort stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luiz_Filho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Suzy and Chris are great. A warm welcome, lovely rooms with everything you need, comfortable beds and linens. Lovely breakfast with fresh eggs. Location is perfect for exploring Dartmoor or heading to the beautiful beaches. Excellent.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kieron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews