We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, well worth our second visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PatHol453
Birchover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, well worth our second visit”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Seldom Seen is a fantastic place with every thing that you need to make your holiday enjoyable, a home from home. We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we came back. We have stayed in lots of holiday lets but this is the first one that we have returned to and will again in the future. Rachel and Mark make you feel welcome from the start. There's a welcome pack including a bottle of wine which is a lovely touch. Although there is no parking at the apartment there is a parking permit provided that gives free parking anywhere within the Torbay area which is very useful and the car park is only a five minute walk away. Rachel and Mark's shop, Bon Bon, is also worth a visit for the great ice cream and fantastic choice of fudge. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, and the home from home feel.
Liked least: The steps from the street to the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
It was great having you back Pat, Catherine and Hattie! Thank you so much for you wonderful review and for leaving the apartment so spotless! Good luck next year with your journey and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizLee66
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Seldom Seen over the Easter holidays at a very reasonable price for the kids holidays.
The apartment is brilliantly situated in the harbour centre with breathtaking views.
It is furnished to a very high standard with many extras supplied that you don't always get elsewhere, e.g. Soap in all toilets, washing tablets, tea, coffee etc.
Best of all children and dogs welcome !
No hesitation in recommending to family & friends.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulw1234...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Apartment.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A super apartment in a great location. Plenty of room with all the mod cons.Lovely to meet Rachel who tipped us off about places to eat etc.

Parking permit very handy.

Had a great week.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lightyear...
Cambs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for fresh fish market”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June. The apartment was ideal and comfortable. We were close to the fish market which was handy for the fresh catch of the day or the restaurant/takeaway if we didn't fancy cooking it. Despite the incline and the steps the rental was only 5 mins walk from the local shops and attractions. The car parking permit was a godsend as it allowed us to park in any Torbay council car park for free. Rachel(the owner) was very helpful on our arrival showing us all the towns amenities although after a 6 hr drive not sure how much sunk in. All the locals were very friendly, the fudge and icecream were yummy and the fresh fish was the best. A great stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh fish
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol g
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seldom Seen is a hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is well furnished with a cosy feel to it. It is very well equipped and lacks for nothing. We felt very welcome as did our dog. The owners, Rachel and Mark are great and nothing is too much trouble. Rachel suggested lots of places to visit and eat and you must pay a visit to their sweet shop.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the views from the front door
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.