We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BRAND NEW FULLY EQUIPPED FOR 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
BRAND NEW FULLY EQUIPPED FOR 2017
Lounge Area with stunning outer harbour and sea views
Views of harbour from Dining Room
Lounge Area showing cosy fireplace
Dining Area
Dining Room for 4
Main Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Breakwater Beach
Stunning Brixham Harbour
LIfeboat
Golden Hind
Berryhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicc76
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Brixham is a beautiful place and this apartment was a fantastic find. It was comfortable, a good size (there were 4 adults and a staffie) and very clean. The amenities were excellent with many extras you certainly don't get in other holiday lets. It was great to have a washing machine, tumble drier and nice towels; as well as wi-fi and now tv. There were two en-suite bathrooms and an extra toilet! The kitchen was also well kitted out and we cooked a couple of things in there easily. The views from the apartment were lovely (the sea, harbour and market) and it was just a couple of minutes (if that) down the steps to the harbour and the many shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants; as well as the marina and the various boat trips.
We would recommend the 'brixham cafe' (doubles as a chip shop) for breakfasts; and for evenings the lusty wench, the blue anchor and the montpellier. Also, make sure you visit Berry Head park for the amazing views and a nice walk as well as the Berry Head Hotel for lunch and drinks outside with gorgeous views. The battery garden is also good for dogs and there are lots of coves/rocks - we spotted a seal from one of these.
Overall the holiday was great value for money and I would return without hesitation.
If the owners keep these standards up, they will always be fully booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It has been an extremely busy but fun summer season and I do hope we may continue to provide our customers and clients with a great all round holiday experience. I do hope we may see you again in the future. Best wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Pershore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location, living area and view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The living area was spacious, kitchen well equipped and the location was great for crab fishing, harbour walks and eating out. The Caribbean restaurant Pepper Shack was great but we were disappointed with the Crab Quay House restaurant. We saw seals down near the car park and took advantage of the car park pass which we were able to use when visiting Paignton and Torquay. Great idea thanks. We may well use the cottage again if we visit the area in future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
It is great to hear you have had a lovely time here in Brixham. The Crab Quay has had very mixed reviews so it is difficult to say but I am really pleased you found some good eating places. Many thanks for your lovely review. Hope you come to Brixham again one day. Best Wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine T
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow a little Gem”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A little gem of a apartment. Tucked away quietly near the fish market but so peaceful. ideal location to base you and your family to explore South Devon. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and a little extra something was left for us in the name of some wonderful devon fudge for me and a crabbing set (which you will use) for my son. This is a two bedroom apartment with a double on suite and a twin on suite. Thee is also a third toilet should you need it.

The Kitchen is fitted out with all that you will need for a stay including microwave, dishwasher, and even a washing machine and dryer should you need it.

This accommodation is perfect and just what you should expect from a 5* apartment.

We will be back thats for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were so comfy
Liked least: that we couldn't have stayed there longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Brixham. Making sure our guests are comfortable and happy is our number one priority. I do hope you will visit Brixham again one day. Many thanks for your review. Best wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasg69...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

although I had to leave early the apartment was spotless and tucked away enough to be quiet but very close to everything .,Everything you could want was supplied and a few more items that in my opinion make you stay that little better than average ,I would not hesitate to recommend a visit,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
I do hope everything is ok at home and I am so sorry your circumstances prevented you from staying for your full holiday. I do hope we meet again and you are able to stay with us. Many thanks for your kind review. Best wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious, light apartment and fantastic sea views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Many thanks and it was lovely to meet you. I hope we will meet again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing