We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow a little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BRAND NEW FULLY EQUIPPED FOR 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
BRAND NEW FULLY EQUIPPED FOR 2017
Lounge Area with stunning outer harbour and sea views
Views of harbour from Dining Room
Lounge Area showing cosy fireplace
Dining Area
Dining Room for 4
Main Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Breakwater Beach
Stunning Brixham Harbour
LIfeboat
Golden Hind
Berryhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justine T
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow a little Gem”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A little gem of a apartment. Tucked away quietly near the fish market but so peaceful. ideal location to base you and your family to explore South Devon. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and a little extra something was left for us in the name of some wonderful devon fudge for me and a crabbing set (which you will use) for my son. This is a two bedroom apartment with a double on suite and a twin on suite. Thee is also a third toilet should you need it.

The Kitchen is fitted out with all that you will need for a stay including microwave, dishwasher, and even a washing machine and dryer should you need it.

This accommodation is perfect and just what you should expect from a 5* apartment.

We will be back thats for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were so comfy
Liked least: that we couldn't have stayed there longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Brixham. Making sure our guests are comfortable and happy is our number one priority. I do hope you will visit Brixham again one day. Many thanks for your review. Best wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasg69...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

although I had to leave early the apartment was spotless and tucked away enough to be quiet but very close to everything .,Everything you could want was supplied and a few more items that in my opinion make you stay that little better than average ,I would not hesitate to recommend a visit,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
I do hope everything is ok at home and I am so sorry your circumstances prevented you from staying for your full holiday. I do hope we meet again and you are able to stay with us. Many thanks for your kind review. Best wishes Rachel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious, light apartment and fantastic sea views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Many thanks and it was lovely to meet you. I hope we will meet again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve L
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, well appointed apartment close to Harbour”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked this quite late following a glorious sunny weekend. We should have known that it would be wet and windy when we arrived! This didn't detract from a lovely few days that we spent here.
The apartment is well placed close to the Harbour and has views of it so you can watch the fishing boats come and go. It is accessed by a few steps but even this old boy could mange them comfortably!
The apartment is spacious and well appointed. It has a large lounge area with comfy sofas with a dining area attached. The two bedrooms both have on-suites and there is a separate loo as well. A well appointed kitchen completes the layout. It's well worth looking at the tour of the apartment on Google Maps as it shows the layout of the apartment well with no dodgy camera angles.
Finally, Rachel was extremely helpful - an excellent host.

I'd certainly recommend this to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you so much. I am pleased you still had a good time despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
So pleased that you had such a lovely time. We will hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing