We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very handy for the centre of Brixham”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabird Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steps to Raised Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
74 reviews
Steps to Raised Terrace
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Running19...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very handy for the centre of Brixham”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A super cottage, very clean with everything you need for a stay in Brixham. Small critique stairs slightly dangerous steep with a twist and no hand rail, not good for small children. Would stay there again but hand rail required.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The Traditional stairs are a feature of this type of property and are pointed out in the advertising pictures and Information booklet. They do need careful use but families have been brought up in these cottages for years. We looked at handrails but they caused more restriction than the help they achieved. Will still look at other solutions to managing this issue without detracting from the character of the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billyboo1
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

3 nights spent in the cottage - relaxing break for myself, husband & 8 month old baby

Location excellent & local pub a few doors away, cottage clean & everything you need -

Owner went out of his way to reply to all messages & queries

Def recommend this lovely cottage to anyone

Thank you for a great break - plus the weather made to extra special

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay.

David & Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0sephine...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base to explore the south coast”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This cosy cottage was ideal for our trip to Devon, where we went off exploring the south coast. The cottage is gorgeous, very homely and in an ideal location to walk into the town centre or to the local pub 'The Manor', which we really enjoyed. Would highly recommend Seabird Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind comments pleasing to know that guests can enjoy the same experiences we love.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage - clean, comfortable & cosy!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seabird Cottage. It was very clean, bright and comfortable - within easy walking distance of all the amenities of Brixham. The booking process was very simple and David and Clare responded very quickly to our e-mails. We would definitely return! Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again
David & Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen481863...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a delightful stay in seabird cottage. Lovely furniture and decorations, we wanted for nothing extra. Sunny terrace and so close to town for shops and pubs. Thank you for a wonderful weekend, have recommended to our friends and we'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and clad Seabird Cottage met your requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing