We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$155
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
97
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineperfect hostskeith zoewhite company toiletriesearl greyfruit and yogurtyou won t be disappointedsmall carlovely balconylovely boutiquefrom arrival to departurepure luxurylittle touchesbrixham harbourlovely couplebreakfast roommuch needed break
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

by far the best b&b we have ever stayed in, the views are beautiful along with the accommodation. the owners are fantastic and made our stay even more enjoyable. would 100% recommend. we will definitely return in the future

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, Owner at Driftwood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We really hope to welcome you back very soon.
Keith & Zoe
Driftwood B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Driftwood with amazing view of Harbour and sea from our clean, modern, classy room; lovely bathroom amenities; Interior design of all rooms was unique and tasteful; Keith and Zoe are delightful hosts and we ate a fantastic breakfast each morning; great base from which to explore Brixham and the beautiful coastline.

Room Tip: Shoalstone small, but double aspect view. larger room on top floor, roll top bath. 2 rooms below have balconies.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, Owner at Driftwood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you taking the time to post this review.
Keith & Zoe
Driftwood B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This B&B has been immaculately refurbished to an exceptional standard by Keith and Zoe (the owners) and is one of the nicest places we have stayed. The decor, facilities and attention to detail are on a par with a five star hotel.
Keith and Zoe are delightful hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. It was particularly appreciated that we were greeted at the front door and helped with cases to our room. Parking is somewhat challenging but they went out of their way to make sure we parked close by.
The breakfasts were really excellent...fresh and hot and plentiful. Also we particularly enjoyed the natural yogurt, fresh fruit salad and home-cooked stewed plums.
We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, Owner at Driftwood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Such a great review thank you so much.
Have a wonderful time in Spain and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Keith & Zoe
Driftwood B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Stayed over the Easter weekend and had an fantastic stay here. From the moment of booking to saying goodbye, we were treated like old friends.

Our room, Elbery, was second to none with a beautiful free standing bath being the main feature.

Everything you could want or need was provided for to make your stay just perfect.
A central location and views over the harbour all added to the charm. A mixture of classic and contemporary that catered for all within this exclusive boutique B&B.

Breakfasts were a lovely intimate, personal affair with everything made fresh to order (thanks Keith!) alongside local knowledge and information of things to do and places to see based on personal experience was all part of the welcome we received.

As we arrived earlier than planned Keith was more than happy to ensure we had a parking space, always a good start!

I cannot say enough good things about both the accommodation and the welcome we received. If you re looking to visit Brixham or surrounding areas then you would be foolish not to book this beautiful and welcoming place!

Thank you Keith and Zoe for such a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank izebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, Owner at Driftwood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such an amazing review we really appreciate it.
A shame about the weather but hopefully nice and sunny on your next stay.
Keith & Zoe
Driftwood B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Loved every second of our stay at Driftwood. Can not fault a thing, every room is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. Breakfasts are amazing and such a delight to chat with Keith and Zoe. We are now counting down the weeks to our next visit in May, to try out another room!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bethjo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, Owner at Driftwood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks so much, can't wait to see you both in May for your 2nd visit.
Keith & Zoe
Driftwood B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews