We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LondonDim...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely bungalow with very good amenities. The view from the decking was amazing. We found many places to wander and places to eat within walking distance.

The bungalow was very comfortable, we could happily spend time there even in the wet weather.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNibste...
Glos
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal for our weekend break”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent a lovely weekend at High View, shame it couldn't have been longer. The property is in an elevated position above Braunton, commanding far reaching views. Access to Braunton on foot was easy with the Tarka Trail just below the house. The house itself was spotless and had all the normal facilities and equipment one would find in their own house. It felt like home straight away. An extended stay here would not be a problem. The beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent. Helen was fast to respond to our enquiry and provided an excellent level of information both prior to arrival and once in the house. This is not the last time we will use High View for a get away. Excellent.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2handy
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay to explore the north west Devon coast”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

High View is situated on the side of the hill overlooking Braunton, with an amazing view of the town and the river estuary . It is a perfect place to stay to explore the north west Devon coast. It is within a few minutes walk of the town which has a good selection of shops and restaurants. The property is immaculately presented with everything that you need for a comfortable stay and our only regret was that it was not warm enough to enjoy sitting out on the decking with a glass of wine! We had a wonderful weekend there.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitcase4...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous bungalow. Fantastic location.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just spent another wonderful week at Highview (we were here same time last year). It really is a home from home. Absolutely everything we needed and spotlessly clean. Great location for beaches (just a few miles from Saunton Sands) and you can take a short walk into town where there's a good choice of restaurants (Squires is a must!). We hope to be back next year!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.