We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Visit England 4* GOLD AWARD home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit England 4* GOLD AWARD home from home
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Visit England 4* GOLD AWARD home from home
Master Bedroom
Stunning New Kitchen - November 2014
Master Bedroom
Well equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living flame gas fire for cosy evenings
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Large Bathroom
Stylish finishing touches!
Croyde Bay
Surfer's Paradise
Beautiful Crow Point
Unspoilt Sandy Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah G
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our second home! ”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at this lovely cottage 4 times now, it's just perfect for a family holiday. So much to do in the area and perfectly situated to get out and about.

The cottage is well equipped, well maintained and we love it.

We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Driftwood...
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Our stay in Braunton”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the 2nd time we stayed in this Cottage which is excellently equipped, very clean and convenient to the shops. it was an absolute pleasure to stay in Driftwood and we were looking forward every day in the evening to return to our little house., very good instructions..
everything is well organized. Our grandson sometimes stayed with us and enjoyed it too.
A wonderful shower to walk in, very unusual for England.
We thank Philip for letting us stay in Driftwood, would recommend it any time to friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower
Liked least: the steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exceptional holiday cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage offers everything a couple / family will require for a fantastic stay in north Devon.
Not only was it spotlessly clean on our arrival, it is fully furnished with everything you will require including a bottle of wine (thank you) , the owners have put a lot of effort and thought into what will be require for a perfect stay in this property and have furnished it accordingly, this goes way above and beyond other holiday accommodation I have stayed at and is why I have no hesitation in giving it a 5* rating .
Braunton has a great selection of restaurants,cafe's,pubs and shops which are all within walking distance from the cottage which is another great bonus for anyone staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The consideration given by the owners for the guests staying there
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahadlem
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A really lovely cottage in a lovely location - it felt like home as soon as we arrived, I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing