We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Le Friquet the best

Everything in one place Flowers/plants/gifts/animal section/clothes/cafe/childrens hub What a place... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
annebJ1015LZ
,
Guernsey, United Kingdom
This has a very good buffet restaurant

To be honest, we did not look much at the garden centre itself as we were going there for a meal... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
Adam181
,
Dereham, United Kingdom
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
62
51
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes rainy day afternoon tea great selection under one roof play area cream tea farmers market well worth a visit piece of cake relaxing afternoon taking advantage visited with family quality products something for everyone for sale great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Having spent some time here during half term with my grandson, I felt the need to give constructive feedback!
- The waiting time for service
- The waiting time for food to arrive (only children’s sandwiches) surely these should be made in advance)
- Cleanliness, the tables were mainly dirty and took ages to be cleared.
- The food prices especially cakes are too high.
- Old fashioned coffee machines which are staff intensive and slow. A place of this size should have bean to cup machines.
- Staff are pleasant but are struggling due to the ridiculous system of ordering- perhaps Blue Diamond group should study the system in Dobbies in the U.K. It is by no means perfect but much better than here!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jetson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey17417637409, General Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Josef,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate all feedback from our customers.

I agree with several of your points that we are in the process of resolving. The wait time on service and food has been too long lately due to internal staff issues that we recognize and the cleanliness in peak times is not up to the standard we strive to uphold ourselves to.

To rectify these issues we have a new management team starting next week and we also have a new head chef and pastry chef to improve speed and quality of our food. The new management will also address the disorganization you experienced and we have taken on 4 new members of staff as an addition to the team.

We are also opening a new additional coffee bar called Cafe Bello to ease the pressure eon the main cafe and to offer parents with children better service by our new free play area.

In regards to your comments on pricing I would politely and respectfully disagree as we know that are prices are not only competitive but for the homemade cakes we offer are very fair and pricing across the board is cheaper than local alternatives.

The coffee machines we use are of the best quality and very expensive, we use these to provide the best quality coffee experience to customers. We have considered the automated options but will not implement them due to inferior quality.

Once again thank you for your feed back and I hope future visits will be more enjoyable. Please feel free to contact me directly at james.robin@bluediamond.gg

With kind regards,

James Robin
Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

To be honest, we did not look much at the garden centre itself as we were going there for a meal. However we had to walk through it, and it seemed to have a wide choice of plants, gardening tools and accessories, and miscellaneous gifts. At the back there is a restaurant which has a very good buffet service. My wife and I each had a very tasty meal made all the better by the friendly and helpful staff

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Adam181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Many thanks for your feedback Adam, we're pleased you enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Well stocked garden centre with lots of quality products to buy! Good pet shop supplies too and a lovely cafe. Always our first port of call on our holiday to Guernsey!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you Marion for your review, glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Went in here mainly to get a bite to eat. The choice and quality of the food was very good and a great selection of plants, Xmas goods, clothes, books, and many others things as well.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank timg585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you Tim, a lot of work goes into selecting our ranges and growers so we're pleased you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Greatly laid out, so much to look at, cater for all ages and styles. The outdoor area is nicely laid out with animals that can be used as water features, just wish I had a garden.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for your visit and feedback Wendy - we love the water features too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews