We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Le Friquet the best

Everything in one place Flowers/plants/gifts/animal section/clothes/cafe/childrens hub What a place... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
annebJ1015LZ
,
Guernsey, United Kingdom
light bites

nice place to stop for a light bite whilst taking advantage of a cracking retail opportunity... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
Jenny B
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
62
51
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes rainy day afternoon tea great selection under one roof play area cream tea farmers market well worth a visit piece of cake relaxing afternoon taking advantage visited with family quality products something for everyone for sale great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

To be honest, we did not look much at the garden centre itself as we were going there for a meal. However we had to walk through it, and it seemed to have a wide choice of plants, gardening tools and accessories, and miscellaneous gifts. At the back there is a restaurant which has a very good buffet service. My wife and I each had a very tasty meal made all the better by the friendly and helpful staff

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Adam181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Many thanks for your feedback Adam, we're pleased you enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Well stocked garden centre with lots of quality products to buy! Good pet shop supplies too and a lovely cafe. Always our first port of call on our holiday to Guernsey!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you Marion for your review, glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Went in here mainly to get a bite to eat. The choice and quality of the food was very good and a great selection of plants, Xmas goods, clothes, books, and many others things as well.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank timg585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you Tim, a lot of work goes into selecting our ranges and growers so we're pleased you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Greatly laid out, so much to look at, cater for all ages and styles. The outdoor area is nicely laid out with animals that can be used as water features, just wish I had a garden.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB-LEF, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for your visit and feedback Wendy - we love the water features too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Coffee dreadful - staff need training in making decent coffee. Noisy and difficult to talk. Expensive for what it is and no urgency or friendliness from the staff. Wouldn’t bother

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JustinL287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go829416, Manager at Le Friquet Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Hi Justin, sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We are currently in the process of retraining the team, hiring new chefs and servers and investing a lot of money to refurbish and update the facilities available. We hope you'll give us another try over the Christmas period once these changes have been made and invite you to leave your feedback on what we hope will be a far greater experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews