We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility of Achill”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside Gardens of Achill Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Gardens of Achill Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Outside Gardens of Achill Cottages
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Sitting Room with roaring open turf fire
Chill Out
Kitchen
Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom with Shower
Downstairs Showeroom
Keel Beach From Minaun Heights
Surfing Keel Beach
Achill Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Achill Sound, Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
trish c
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Tranquility of Achill”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have always loved going to Achill and were delighted to find these cottages. I stayed with my wife and small baby. We wanted to find a cosy self catering house instead of a hotel room so we could have more flexibility with our baby. We were delighted when we walked in and saw the place. It was spacious and cosy and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay so we needed to bring very little. We had the added luxury of having the fire set for us which was great during our winter stay! The cottage is truely a home from home. It would be perfect for families or couples and it features a lovely seating area outside for cooking during the fine days. Its situated in a quiet private area but very close to local amenities and nearby hotel in which we used the leisure facilities. We found the stay very relaxing and Achill is such a beautifull location for walks and scenery. We look forward to returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the property
Liked least: Cant say anything negitive about our stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
Michael and Trish. Thanks very much for kind words and feedback it's much appreciated. Hope to see you soon again. Rosaleen and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretc...
bucks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“memory foam mattress like sleeping in a cloud”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I have stayed in many hotels & holidays homes but never had the pleasure of sleeping on a memory foam mattress before, it was heaven especially after a long day travelling and then after a wedding . it was an extra I was not expecting.
Can I also say a thank you to the helpful owners (Stephen & Rosaleen ) who came to the rescue with a needle & thread the morning of the wedding!!!!
I only wished we could have stayed longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the quality of the house especially the beds!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co Antrim
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$337
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing