We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and excellent service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
danwallac...
Dundrum, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely location and excellent service”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding locally in Borris. The reception we received was very warm and the cottages were perfect for our trip. They had all the amenities we required for our stay and the cottage was very spacious for the five of us that stayed there. The cottage had a number of homely pleasant touches and the local scenery is magnificent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themiddle...
Bray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be happy to return”
Reviewed 27 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

From Andrea's warm and genuine welcome to the spotless and cosy house with all its creature comforts, not forgetting the Spring lambs and the friendly dogs, Brandon Cottages couldn't be better. Fully equipped in a beautiful location, just a stroll from charming Graiguenamanagh. We've been twice- for Christmas and in Spring, and hope to be back in Summer or Autumn. Our three small boys loved every minute. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag200968
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
3
people found this review helpful

My Mum is from Graig and usually we stay with relatives each year when we visit. However on this occasion there was no room for us. We chose Mount Brandon Cottages to stay in and could not have chosen anything better. We got a warm and friendly welcome from Andrea who owns and runs the cottages and the animals that also live there, they were adorable. The cottages have everything you could need and were kept immaculate. The beds are so comfy and the location is so peaceful. The scenary from the cottages is amazing. I would recommend anyone young or old to stay at Mount Brandon Cottages, I know Graig very well and there would be nowhere better to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainDr...
Drogheda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009
3
people found this review helpful

I have to say Mount Bradon Cottages are located in a beautiful scenery. The house has everything a family needs and plenty of room for the kids. The bedrooms were very big and the beds very comfortable. The house if decorated to a very high standard (i would like on). The animals around the house kept the kids amused for hours on end. We were able to fly our kites in the evening time which the kids loved. The cottages are very close to the town where there is a beautiful walk along the river and we all picked raspberries. The swans and the ducks were a big attraction for the kids who were fed nearly every day. We went to have pub grub and i have to say it was beautiful and got loads and the park was a big plus for the kids. As my son said "It was the best holiday every" and i would agree with him as we enjoyed everything as a family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManMiski
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009
3
people found this review helpful

We travel to Kilkenny/Carlow several times a year. This was our first time staying in Graig. I was impressed from the moment I booked my holiday. The owners were very accomodating and we were made very welcome. The house had everything we needed. It was clean, tidy and very comfortable. There was plenty of outdoor space for our children to play and beautiful surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing