We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Spiddal, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Seamus M
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Teach na Mara is more than anything I could have expected! A home away from home. Situated close to Spiddal beach and village, it is peaceful and gorgeous with a stunning garden and patio. The house is impeccable with everything you need for cooking, cleaning, laundry to name a few.
The lounge is fabulous, and balcony is looking out over Connemara and surrounding countryside. Spacious and comfy. The house is impeccably decorated with modern features and I can’t wait to go back ! Deirdre the owner catered for every need and sent all the information for the local town and amenities. Absolutely one of the best holidays we have had !

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jul 2021
Hi John, thank you for your great review, we are so happy you had a lovely stay in Teach na Mara, Spiddal.
We hope to welcome you back again, Kind regards, Deirdre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91roisinm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Retreat!”
Reviewed 22 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 5 nights and we had a really relaxing time! We were greeted by the owner Deirdre who was warm and friendly. She had left us a welcome pack in the kitchen, which was so thoughtful! The house is clean and had great family facilities with plenty of room. The weather was great when we were there so we spent time on the balcony and the patio. It was also really good that there's a washing machine and tumble dryer in the house which was great when we came back from the beach and could just throw our clothes in them. It is only a couple of minutes drive to the beautiful Spiddal beach, which is a lovely sandy beach but we also had fun on the stoney beach behind the harbour wall with its rock pools. It's a 20 minute drive into Galway city and its wonderful shops, the children especially loved Aunt Nellie's sweet shop and its floor to ceiling sweets! When we had time we took the coast road into the city but we also drove to Moycullen which is a gorgeous drive where you can see over to the Burren in Co. Clare and the Aran islands. We also went to Wildlands in Moycullen which is an activity centre where the children went on the climbing walls, they had a brilliant time! The house is 15minutes to Salthill and we spent a day at the beach and then went to the amusements. There were so many things to do near the house and it's so peaceful and relaxing to sit on the balcony with morning tea and then have a glass of wine in the evening on in the beer garden or patio. There was a large parking area for a number of cars. This is a wonderful place to stay! The house has all mod cons, spacious bathrooms and bedrooms. We will definitely come back here to stay!

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jul 2021
Dear Roisin,
Thank you for your fantastic review, you and your family seem to have had a wonderful time in Galway. We hope to welcome you back to Teach na Mara, Spiddal again soon, Kind regards, Deirdre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1978HZma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week of pure luxury”
Reviewed 22 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent experience from start to finish, would highly recommend. The villa is absolutely stunning. The lady renting it was very helpful and hospitable and was happy to help whenever I called for advice on local amenities! The balcony with island views was a huge hit to watch the sun set in the evenings. The location was an incredible escape from busy life with beautiful views of Connemara. The interior of the home had a high spec, with everything you could need to travel in a large group, the bedrooms were fantastic, with mine even having a real turf fire!

We had brilliant trips to Galway city to visit the long walk and to stroll down shop street, and some fun days on the gorgeous Spiddal beaches!

A week of pure luxury!

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jul 2021
Dear Mary,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you and your family had a great holiday in Galway. We hope to welcome you back to Teach na Mara, Spiddal again soon,
Kind regards, Deirdre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berniemU2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 22 July 2021 for a stay in June 2021
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous house for 5 nights in June and we had an excellent time.
It is beautifully presented and decorated to a high standard, very clean and all rooms are spacious. The location was great for touring Connemara and Wild Atlantic way.
The treats on arrival were a lovely surprise.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jul 2021
Dear Bernie,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your tour around the Wild Atlantic Way.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Teach na Mara, Spiddal again,
Kind regards, Deirdre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.