We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Familytra...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cottage is adorable on the outside and the location is quite good within walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurants. Also good is the main level. The kitchen is functional (although 2 of the 4 burners in the stovetop wouldn’t light) and there is plenty of space at the large dining table. There are lots of couches to sit and talk or read. The dishwasher worked perfectly and the refrigerator is large. Thete’s access to the fenced yard.

The downsides upstairs would keep us from staying here again but might not bother others depending on what you’re looking for. The beds were all small - too small for a couple to share with a double (1.5 person) in the master bedroom. The mattress in the master was so hard. It really was miserable to sleep on. Perhaps if you sleep flat on your back it wouldn’t be so bad. The shower in the master bath had terrible water pressure - more like spitting, misting and dribbling than showering. It was also temperamental and sometimes the water disappeared - despite following the control diagram posted on the wall. Luckily the shower in the family bathroom worked just fine so everyone in our party used that one. The third floor where three twin beds are located was very hot. Rain meant that the skylight window couldn’t provide the needed ventilation.

Because of the bedrooms and bathrooms, there’s nothing luxurious about this house but if you don’t mind functional and mostly adequate and you want to be in this location, this house is certainly workable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robseeley
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location and perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Burrendale House was exactly as advertised and just what we needed for a four adult ,weeklong stay in Kinvara. The house has lots of room, facilities (kitchen, Laundry, bathrooms were all more than adequate.

Very quite at night, but still very close (two blocks) from all of the Bars, restaurants, super market) in town and a nice 700m walk from Dunguare Castle.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shellyroc...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our family of 5 (3 young kids) and another couple who traveled with us, the 7 of us slept very comfortably in this house and the kids loved being able to go in and out of the back garden. The location was ideal, we could walk down to the village, which had plenty of bars, restaurants & shops. The Burren nature santuary is just a few minutes up the road and we were right on the Wild Alantic Way. Mary and her husband were on call if we needed anything. I highly recommend this house and we will be booking it again in the future!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We had a fine holiday here & agree with the other reviewers about the warm welcome, facilities & location.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An excellent base for exploring the Cliffs of Moher & the Wild Atlantic Way around the spectacular Burren.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.