We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
105
17
5
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
17
5
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey tasting breakfast menu is extensive live music in the bar pink gin irish fiddler would highly recommend staying here view of the bay old world charming hotel bar food martina leyland connemara redmond ireland fires retreat
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This beautiful hotel is like travelling back in time to a Victorian holiday. The staff was incredible and helpful. The room had amazing views of the ocean and the local Connemara hills. The food was delicious with an amazing breakfast. The owner makes his own whiskey and tells great stories about it. I loved it!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the ocean on the top floor was my favorite!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Our stay at this hotel was part of a bike tour of Western Ireland. The building, garden and amenities were lovely, as was our host Colm Redmond. The rooms were well appointed and mine had a lovely view of the property. We had a fabulous dinner in the dining room and enjoyed the camaraderie of the pub on premises. I would gladly return to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krobrts03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Nice and very helpful staff. The rooms were big and clean. Jane Austen atmosphere in the building. Nice walk in the beautilful garden overlooking the sea. The food was great, a lot of different choises.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingebjørg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Pastoral retreat Martina is exceedingly kind and wonderful person to share some time with the owner is a wealth of knowledge and fun to be around. The rooms are roomy and nice and the food is excellent. Highly recommend this place

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

What a cool place to stay! The gardens are beautiful, the hotel itself is very impressive, the bar was fun, and the people were the best! Colm, the owner, was quite entertaining and Martina sought to meet our every need. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerileestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews