We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
105
17
5
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
17
5
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey tastingbreakfast menu is extensivelive music in the barpink ginirish fiddlerview of the bayold worldcharming hotelbar foodmartinaleylandconnemararedmondirelandfiresretreatwoodcock
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Zetland Country House Hotel was just what we needed after a noisy night in Galway city centre... stunning, quiet location with gardens overlooking the water, good food, super-large Bedroom, great atmosphere and exceptionally friendly and helpful management and staff. Would strongly recommend for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbakerpsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

As we were holidaying nearby Zealand's hotel we had our meals there I must say fabulous food the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The minute you come in the door your made feel at home with the owner Colm and Martina the manager runs a very good ship if you are visiting Cashel Co Galway be sure to visit the Zealand's . Also a very good pint of Guinness.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Was in a tour in connemara when me and my friends to stop in this hotel.. i forgot the name of the bar but it sounds like something that has "john" in it. Everything was grand when we came in but the foooood was a bit late...we were long waiting for it but otherwise twas grand.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank haroldflagerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

From the moment we inquired about availability we received an exceptional and friendly service, matched by a wonderful welcome on arrival late on a Friday evening.
Our rooms were first class, and as a family with a youngster the rooms we enjoyed were joined. Both were substantial.
While we traveled to the area with a specific task (delivering a child to nearby Irish College) we could not have received more helpful and constructive help and advice from the owner and staff at the Zetland. The location is first class, nestled at the head of Cashel Bay, with wonderful views of the setting sun over the bay. It is also convenient to many of the treasures of Connemara.
While some of the facilities may appear a little "tired", do not let that put you off, as the dedication of the owner and staff to ensuring you have an enjoyable stay more than offsets any minor flaws. This is a wonderful retreat to peace and tranquility.
On arrival our ten year old did ask where the swimming pool was, and expressed disappointment when told there is none, however he did not mention this again, and on leaving was disappointed to leave, and immediately asked when we are returning! We will return when collecting our other child, and hope to say longer then.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jgeorgeoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

If you wish the get the feel of the Irish countryside and the warmest of a great small hotel please visit the Zetland Hotel in Cashel Bay, Ireland. The staff and owner the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel gave us the feeling of the Irish countryside and history of Irealnd. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a small hotel with comfort and a good Irish feel about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Cashel Bay. Fanastic view at Sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews