We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glashaus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Tallaght)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Dublin(Clondalkin)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
364
231
45
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
231
45
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centregreat hotelcar parkfamily roomluas lineacross the roaddefinitely stay here againtram stoprecommend this hotelrestaurant barcentral dublineasy accessbed was very comfortablefree parkingclean hotelgood sizestaff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very nice lunch with a friend here today. We were looking for somewhere quiet and different and we certainly got it. There was only one other table occupied so we literally had the place to ourselves. We both had sandwiches made with Focaccia bread – one with chicken, and the other with tuna. Both were served with a small mug of French fries. The food is good, staff are friendly, the place was quiet which allowed us to chat to our hearts content, our conversation only interrupted now and then with the familiar clang of the Luas bell as it entered and left the station nearby. Nice relaxing atmosphere, it was just a pity that we had to leave it and go back to work.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I have stayed in the Glashaus Hotel on a number of occasions and have always found the staff to very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and everything works well. The Luas station is outside the door so you can leave your car secured in the hotel car park and get into town without trouble.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

friendly personnel, comfortable rooms, everything works the way it should. I stay there often, never had a bad experience (but see room tip). breakfast fine, and they do a pretty good hamburger for dinner.

Room Tip: ask for room not facing luas (tram stop). this time stayed in room with dangerous shower: hard to get into and get out from, head sprays all over the place, makes floor wet and very slippery.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oneetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I stay in Dublin regularly for hospital trips and always stay in hotels overnight. Since the prices in the center have gone through the roof and we had a visit to Tallaght hospital, I decided to check this hotel. I’ve already been back a second time. On a practical level, it’s spot on. It’s the very last Luas stop which is right outside the hotel. It’s about 20-30min luas ride from the very center of Dublin and they run every few minutes. The train station and Red Cow ( handy for airport buses) are stops on the line. So for Dublin city trips, excellent access. There’s a huge shopping mall right across too.
For the hotel itself, couldn’t fault anything. The staff is genuinely caring and always nice. Rooms are perfectly adequate, all usual mod cons and very clean. Always slept very well. Nice little restaurant and bar and I would recommend the breakfast formula where you get hot and buffet breakfast. All of this for less than 90€. It’s definitely my Dublin go-to now!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne-catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Food Fabulous, Staff Exemplary, Mountain view beautiful, Bed uncomfortable. Area beside red luas line, therefore very easily accessible from Dublin City. Bus is in vicinity too. The square shopping centre on door stepanels too

Room Tip: Hot chocolate please and biscuits
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews