We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Kay's Kitchen

Kay's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 45 Restaurants in Tallaght
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Brillant place with plenty of choices to choose from even for fussy eaters.

We had breakfasts on two occasions and cannot fault teh service or quality of food. CAnt wait to eat there agan soon

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Karon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Nicest place to eat in the Sq. and the food is decent. Nice and open and ok for a buggie.

The cakes are nice too.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank wanderlusteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We have visited this lovely friendly venue quite a few time even if it is only for a quick latte and scone.

Lovely airy place with plenty of room between tables. Member is very varied and they also make pizzas to order.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice pleasant cafe to read your paper or have chat with your companion.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 455eileeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

I’m sitting here now just ordered food
Of chips and gravy, chips undercooked.
The tables near me had empty plates and cups. Cleaner moved them and never wiped down tables or swept floor
I’m here now twenty minutes and see people sitting down now with their food
At dirty tables

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

I had a appointment inTempleoge yesterday at 11 a.m.
Afterwards I visited my sisters grave in Bothernabreena.
As I was feeling hungry then, I decided to stop in The Square Tallagh for lunch. I went
Into a restaurant called Kay's Kitchen up on the top floor to see what was on offer.
I had the fish & chips which I have to say was beautiful and I also had a very small glass of Pepsi which they charged me €2-75. Now as the glass was very small I needed another glass to finish my meal. I went to the Till to see if refills are free to be told that a refill would cost me another €2-75. If in the first place I got a decent size glass I would not have needed a refill so €2-75 is the greatest liquid robbery of all time.
I will never go into any of the Kay's Kitchen outlets ever again, why are we been ripped off all the time here in restaurants in Ireland.. ?????

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank falsenews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kay's Kitchen also viewed

 
Tallaght, County Dublin
Tallaght, County Dublin
 

Been to Kay's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.