We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 24A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Skerries, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel644
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little house!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with my son for a short break. We both loved it. The apartment is really a small house set over two floors. It was extremely clean and the owner was very helpful. It's in a great position, close to the train station to go to Dublin and just across the road from a huge football field. Skerries itself is a great town. I recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Rachel. We very much appreciate your review. We work hard to keep the property clean and tidy for guests. Lovely to have you both to stay.

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven Da...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skerries”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place and location for the train station into Dublin and a 10 minute walk to the harbour great food in skerries and a great supermarket for your groceries

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks David for the great review. Is there anything we could have done differently for your during your stay? Done better?
Kind regards Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Irish Hospitality - A touch of home”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A comfortable town home type structure. Quite and Clean. Ideal for a small family.
Close to the harbor, railway station. About 2 minutes walk to the railway station,15 minutes walk to town. Mary and David were very helpful from the start to the end.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive review. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to Ireland and we hope that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe our paths will cross again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy J
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We could not have asked for more!! everything provided made it feel like home from home. Accommodation was great, lovely big bedroom, lovely bed linen , big bathroom, super shower. Mary was so kind and helpful in every way. Lots of little touches like welcome pack of food, toiletries too made it a super place to stay.
Easy walk to centre of Skerries and perfect for trains to Dublin.
We would have no problem to recommend to family or friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you very much Cathy for the perfect review. Appreciate it very much indeed. We would be delighted to welcome you and David again. Indeed, perfect guests.

Thank you once again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing