We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We flew into Dublin, checked into the hotel and realized we hadn't eaten since early that morning! We rushed over to the restaurant and it was closed. That is where ANNA rescued us in the Cinnabar in the Hotel next to the restaurant! We were debating on whether we wanted to wait till the restaurant opened or just eat in the Cinnabar. Anna sat us down and got a menu from the restaurant and her menu and went over them with us. We decided to eat with her and she did an amazing job! She was quick to bring whatever we needed and gave us great information on the menu. Her recommendations were wonderful. She also helped us with things we should see while visiting Dublin. Our food was great and the service thanks to ANNA was even better! I sure hope that the management of this establishment appreciate the job she is doing. It made our visit exceptional. Thank you Anna and thank you Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Recently visited for a business lunch. Nice hotel with a very business feel. Food and coffee was good with helpful friendly staff.. recommend for business. Meeting was was very over priced but with good facilities.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I met my son here for one night stay as we were going to a concert in Dublin. We booked a twin room which was ok but my bed was not that sturdy . The staff more than made up for that & were very helpful. Cant comment on food as we didnt eat there .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrislanmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Clean, quiet and nice room. Abit pricey without breakfast- but on par with similar standards. Excellent bus service down to city from top of road. 2.7 euros- or 20 euros by taxi. Had decent room service food one night and taxi to nearby Kealys pub behind the airport- amazing pub food and reasonable too. Room lovely- shower abit tired and difficult to alter temp but minor point really.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doncasterdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. I am glad to see that you were happy with your visit overall.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in November. The hotel was lovely, as was the room and the staff were exceptional. Olga, behind reception, was lovely and couldn't have done any more to make our stay any better.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JackWeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santry
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.0 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Santry

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Northwood Park, Dublin 9, Santry 0000, Ireland (Formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Santry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Price Range: $168 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA ground Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood. The design and décor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, IHG, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Dublin Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing