We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
85
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones main street lovely touch little extras francis brennan could not have been more delicious breakfast perfect hosts warm welcome off street parking charming place wheat bread at home on arrival brennans tea tray
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this lovely B&B and instantly felt welcome. The decor was very tasteful and traditional. Lace cloths, fresh flowers and formal furniture complete the look. Lots of little extras in the bedroom & ensuite too - shower caps, gels, tissues, hairdryer, fluffy white towels and proper drinking glasses. The welcome tray of wheaten bread, jams and coffee/tea was a lovely touch. Breakfast was excellent too (everything you could wish for) with homemade pancakes served as a final gesture - simply delightful! We will definitely be returning to this B&B.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brecht56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I can’t praise Brennan’s enough - from the tea and scones on arrival to the complimentary pancakes at breakfast, you just feel that you’re staying at a friend’s house - and a friend that really wants you to be there! Kathleen and Frank are just the perfect hosts. You know that they love what they’re doing, and they do it so well. We stayed in Glenties to attend an event as part of the Friel Festival. We wanted to visit places next day and someone told us “Ah sure just ask Kathleen, she’ll give you perfect directions.” And she did! It’s places like Brennan’s that makes Donegal so special.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at Brennan's, and Kathleen went above and beyond to help us see a bit more of the beautiful surrounding area. Breakfast was tasty and plenteous! Room was very well appointed and classy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CanadianColdFront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

All pieces of a great B&B come together here. Kathleen and Francis Brennan take great pride with down to earth welcome in this well run, beautifully designed and meticulous old large home. These are doers, who cover all corners, I loved the experience and truly wish I could have stayed longer. The location is smack in the center of the sweet town of Glenties in co Donegal. Kathleen is the kind of woman who very casually is interested in making sure her guests are just fine. The rooms are smashing, beds so comfortable, the bathroom bright and airy. Breakfast just delightful. This is a well deserved 5 stars.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joyce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We would like to say thank you. This B&B is so perfect that I can explain you must book to see it.
The lady so nice
The room so sweet and clean
Everything is puted with so mutch love.
The breakfast is the jackpot of all we had since we are in Irland. We will think wkth pleasure at this place.
Ruth and Roland from switzerland

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RuthV951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews