We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here if you want 35 minute wait on food.”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 218 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

35 minute wait on food. Not even crowded. Food average, should have been warmer for that long of a wait. I will not be back at this Cracker Barrel.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Sherry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2022

I got takeout dinners here 2 nights in a row. Food was as ordered. Nothing special but that's not really what I needed.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank PattyHNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2022

We were on our way to Knoxville Tennessee and had been traveling for over 4 hours when we saw the Cracker Barrel sign. We love to eat breakfast and lunch here so we stop. There was a 10 min. wait which was worth it. Jennifer was at the desk seating the customers. She was polite, pleasant and her smile was very heartfelt. She made the customer feel privilege to eat at Cracker Barrel. So when you are spending your money that is how you want to feel. So on behalf of me and my Karenwe want Cracker Barrel to acknowledge the excellent customer service Jennifer provided on that day (2/21 @12:43pm).
We had lunch and the place was very busy. Our table was 124 Jeannie M. Again excellent customer service in a time where most businesses are short staff. Thank you Cracker Barrell Kingsport we will be back.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryjP6064VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Went on a bus trip. We had a set meal from Country Dinner Plates. Food was very good and hot. Service was good. Some people claimed it was because it was closer to the headquarters

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

We stopped at Cracker Barrel in Blountville to get soup and got the best customer service from Sage, who helped me ship a package to a loved one. She was so patient when things got difficult with our address. And she recommended their awesome pickle dip for our tater tots, Yum!!! Thanks Sage, from Joy & MJ!!!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank musicfiendmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.