We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin and Barn, sweet owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Private TN cabin on trails that go into Big South Fork. Close to town.  Barn and pasture for horses.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private TN cabin on trails that go into Big South Fork. Close to town.  Barn and pasture for horses.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private TN cabin on trails that go into Big South Fork. Close to town.  Barn and pasture for horses.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jamestown, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Junior G
1 review
“Great Cabin and Barn, sweet owners”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cabin was great, barn was very nice, with nice stalls, rubber mats and a tack room. Everything you need is at the cabin. very quiet and the trails are beautiful.
I will stay here again next year. The owners live right beside of the cabin and are very sweet folks that checked with us a couple of times to just see if we needed anything. Great trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
This is very nice. We try to give our guests privacy...but want them to have everything they need. These guests became friends and were very talented on horses too!! So glad we met them and happy they are coming back too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda M
1 review
“Beautiful little cabin in the country.”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Love, love, love this cabin! Beautiful and peaceful. Due to a family crisis, we did not get to spend a lot of time in the cabin, but we loved the setting, and the privacy. And oh my goodness, that whirlpool tub, the BEST stress relief I have found in a VERY long time. If you enjoy country living at its best, make sure and check this place out, you will not regret it. Thank you so much Peter and Chris. Lynda and Jeff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minkybut
Sedley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The Cabin of Your Dreams!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Private, beautiful house cabin, appointed supremely. Nicest people you'll meet own the place. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, clean. Its the nicest place I have ever stayed in in a format such as this. It is back in the sticks, so be prepared to live cell phoneless and internetless while you are there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alivenfre...
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Peaceful Cabin in Big South Fork”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Peter and Chris's cabin was just as described....wait, no, it was better! The cabin was immaculate upon arrival, and they even left a treat for us and our doggy companion. The cabin is fully stocked. You need only bring yourself, food, and toiletries. This cabin has a great connection of horse/hiking trails literally steps from your front door step. This might have been the most peaceful and quiet cabins we've stayed. The stargazing from the back deck is heavenly. When they say the sky is the darkest at Pickett State Park they mean it! Honey Creek Loop is only 15 miles from this cabin, and Rugby is close as well. We've definitely found our yearly spot, thanks so much, we can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks so much. We try to make this a wonderful time and memory for anyone who stays!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing