We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
master bedroom
view from stream
creek
nearby Natchez trace Parkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Franklin, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This place was awesome!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This place was awesome! Our family came and we had enough room for everyone and the place was so clean and comfortable. This was a great place for our family to meet in the middle of where we all live. We will use this place again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette H
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This turned out to be a great meeting place to spend time with the grandkids. It was quite a ways off of the highway but it was a pretty drive. Walmart is only 15 minutes away which worked out well for the couple of items we had forgotten from home. The kids loved that there was plenty of room to explore outside . The owner was very accommodating and easy to communicate with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phorn6234...
2 reviews
“Dickens Festival Weekend”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was very spacious and comfortable beds . We felt that it was isolated and it set directly on the road. We had no cell service and the wifi password didn't work. There was animal hair throughout the place . We also were not informed of the detour on the Natchez Trace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Pat

I'm sorry you didn't have an excelent experience, I'm a bit puzzled though, you were left two telephone numbers of which one is my personal cell phone and the other is the care takers, I or my care taker ever received a phone call from you to possibly resolve the wifi issue which I was there prior to your stay and left it working just fine, as a matter of fact while there I upgraded to a better router and again just came from there and you may receive and send texts, sometimes a simple call could have gotten you a fast restoration of your wi-fi and about the pet hair again I was there prior did not take a pet, but had you called I would have made sure it was corrected, I take pride in my home being spot less. Thank you for your concerns, although I can't stress enough a simple phone call, Alva Suarez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnj2016
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Secluded”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and the hosts were very nice and accommodating. My only complaint is the distance from Franklin. It is a little over an hours drive and to do that each day took a lot out of our schedule. However, we really enjoyed the little house. For a secluded get away, it is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion
Liked least: The distance from Franklin and/or Nashville
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;