We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Lakeview Log Cabin Interior Lakeview Log Cabin Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Lakeview Log Cabin Interior
Lakeview Log Cabin Master Bedroom
Lakeview Log Cabin Hot Tub
Lakeview Log Cabin back porch with gas grill.
Ducks' Nest Lake Dock with Paddle Boat
Mountain Top Viewing Deck with picnic table, lounge chairs, chiminea and BBQ grill.View GA, NC & TN
Early morning view on top of the mountain
The fishing is great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ducktown, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindale, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhonda Ti...
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Heaven on Earth!!!♥♥♥”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Neither photos nor words can describe this little cabin in the woods! It’s so private you feel as if you’ve escaped the entire world. We’re not ones to come unplugged, with our laptops, tablets and phones always in our hands, we never stop. This charming little cabin tucked away in the Mountain and surrounded by beautiful trees, made sure we came unplugged! We got to rest, relax, enjoy each other and observe some of Gods beautiful creations. It was nature at its very best! It may be titled the Ducks Nest Cabin, but in my heart I will always refer to this place as my piece of heaven on earth! The cabin was clean, comfortable and stocked with everything we needed. A market was only about 15 minutes away for groceries. Don’t skip out on the lake, enjoy the john-boat and or paddle boat! Float around on the small lake and see the beauty of nature! It’s so serene you’ll think you’re the only ones in the world! The cabin is hidden on the top of a mountain with only dirt road access. I hadn’t traveled on a dirt road since I was a child so that in itself brought back special memories. The owners were very kind and accommodable that we simply cannot wait to visit this special place again in the near future! If you are looking for the best romantic get-a-way, this is the PERFECT selection. If you must get a call out, you can do so by walking to the top of the mountain or we also found service at the dock on the lake. It can be found, but you do have to look for it. (Which in our case was a plus to the cabin!) We all need to come un-plugged at times to keep things in perspective.  God Bless this little Duck Nest Cabin in the mountain! I cannot wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie t
1 review
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a WONDERFUL time. Great place if you are looking for a place to totally get away for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This the first time we went on vacation and actually did nothing Richard and pat are the best We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonhem...
Ball Ground, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Easter weekend trip”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cabin well set up and very clean. Beautiful small lake with lots of nice size smallmouth bass in it and we caught our share! Loved the back porch for sipping drinks and eating meals on it. It's the perfect place for a couple to get away and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing