We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cabin and private enough :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Lakeview Log Cabin Interior Lakeview Log Cabin Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lakeview Log Cabin Back Porch
Lakeview Log Cabin Interior
Lakeview Log Cabin Master Bedroom
Lakeview Log Cabin Hot Tub
Lakeview Log Cabin back porch with gas grill.
Ducks' Nest Lake Dock with Paddle Boat
Mountain Top Viewing Deck with picnic table, lounge chairs, chiminea and BBQ grill.View GA, NC & TN
Early morning view on top of the mountain
The fishing is great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ducktown, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
speaker55
Lookout Mountain, GA
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice cabin and private enough :)”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights middle of August at this cabin. It was a bit of a trek up the road to the 'resort' but we really thought it was worth it. The pro's: Very private, we only saw a few cars pass by while we were on the dock fishing. The hot tub on the porch is great and no fear of on lookers. There are a few good CD movies to watch and some nice music to listen to in the cabin that are supplied. The cabin is equipped with plenty of towels and big frig with easy walk down to the dock. There are fish to be caught! Nice paddle boat and row boat to use. Nice cabin porch overlooking to lake/pond. The cabin was clean. The AC in the bedroom window was great in the humid August weather! Our dog thoroughly enjoyed her say and adventures into the water and woods!

The con's: Hair dryer doesn't work (okay this was a major issue for me, not so much my husband:) Just wish the bed had been king sized but I knew it was queen sized going in. Some may not think the walk down to the dock is 'easy'. The water was artificial greenish blueish?? maybe it was natural but didn't look it to me, still had fish in it!?! Hot tub's motor runs most all the time and distracts from the quietness of the cabin when you're on the porch. Night light in the bathroom is burned out (interestingly enough this was mentioned in an earlier review and still not changed out). We never were welcomed/greeted by the owners as other reviewers have mentioned.....no biggie I guess.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves but I suggest you have everything you need going in. Taking a trip out isn't that bad but the road to the grocery although only 10 min. away is gravely and not easy. We enjoyed ourselves because we came prepared to stay and just enjoy the cabin and lake. If you book through flip key you'll need to add an extra $10.00 if you bring your pet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub on porch
Liked least: Noise of hot tub on porch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We seek for our guests to have a great get away experience when they stay at one of our cabins. Thanks for letting us know about the hair dryer, although it would have been nice if we were left a note about this. As for the color of the water, we just had it professionally and ecologically treated to prevent any algae buildup and to keep the water clear. We typically don't welcome guests or bother them during their stay, to respect their privacy. Many times we may cross paths down at the dock or when guests hike to the top of the mountain (great views!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, Peaceful get-away”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Rustic cabin with all needed amenities. Wi-Fi available up on observation deck - but my teenagers were not aware of this so we had a great off-line couple of days! Fished on the lake, used paddle boat, fire ring. Hot tub was clean and warm. Dark sky at night made for a beautiful view of the stars. Thanks for a great time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice cabin,super clean, has everything you could need. Even shampoo,conditioner, and body wash. Fishing is great, lots of good sized bass and blue gill. Great views, very relaxing. Would definitely rent again. You can tell the owners care about their property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen E...
1 review
“Out of the way, relaxing and cozy. Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Will gladly go again. Wonderful stay. The cabin was perfect for 2, as was the hot tub. Nice lake and dock with paddle boat was a nice touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful private location
Liked least: AC wall unit was a little noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing