We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“!!!!GREAT CABIN!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking Mountain Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Mountain Views
Carries Cabin Rafting in the Smokies nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Breathtaking Mountain Views
Carries Cabin
Rafting in the Smokies nearby
Ziplining in the Smokies nearby
jacuzzi on deck
garden bath tubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica L
1 review
“!!!!GREAT CABIN!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin was amazing, arrived 8/6/17-8/13/17.

Pros: View amazing, hot tub, comfortable beds (NO BED BUGS), handicap accessible, well stocked, very secluded, plenty of room for our 4 adults and 4 children, hot water heater was great, picnic table on front porch was perfect for breakfast and lunch, rain on the tin roof was amazing, fire pit was perfect for s'mores, not far from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Cherokee.

Cons: Hot tub could use more lighting, bunk bed room is only accessible from back porch, so not okay for small children. If you lock the back door the people in that room can not get in. Yellow gate lock was broken.

Overall we had an amazing vacation!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you and we hope you will return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
mt airy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin was full of ants. Ants on our food. Ants on our belongings. Ants on the countertops. Centipedes everywhere as well as crickets.

We rented this cabin for this weekend . At 3am I was awaken by being eaten by bed bugs in the room with the hot tub. We had to take our 13 people and move them to a hotel. After we spent several hundred dollars to clean our belonging at our expense. Trip advisors did not refund the full amount deducting $100 booking fee and comission fee that is not refundable.

I called an exterminator about bed bugs. To take these critter home with you. Here's what it will cost you.

Everything needs to be heat treated.

Vehicles need to be vacuumed thoroughly. Hot car isn't good enough. Laundromat cleaning $200.

The cost if we get them out of your house is:

$250 exam fee

$500 per room

Very expensive to treat. Please keep shopping for a cabin. The owners will not help you financially. The expense is yours!! Needless to say I was pissed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
I do not know who this person is as we have not had any issues with Carrie Cabin nor had any one from FlipKey/TripAdvisor stay in this cabin in July!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved that it was so secluded and peaceful just wish the jacuzzi tub worked and the hot tub was cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for the comments, I apologize for the inconvenience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
mt airy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bed bugs and ant infestation”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was full of ants. Ants on our food. Ants on our belongings. Ants on the countertops. Centipedes everywhere as well as crickets.

We rented this cabin for this weekend . At 3am I was awaken by being eaten by bed bugs. We had to take our 13 people and move them to a hotel. After we spent several hundred dollars to clean our belonging at our expense. Trip advisors did not refund the full amount deducting $100 booking fee and comission fee that is not refundable.

I called an exterminator about bed bugs. To take these critter home with you. Here's what it will cost you.

Everything needs to be heat treated.

Vehicles need to be vacuumed thoroughly. Hot car isn't good enough. Laundromat cleaning $200.

The cost if we get them out of your house is:

$250 exam fee

$500 per room

Very expensive to treat. Please keep shopping for a cabin. The owners will not help you financially. The expense is yours!! Needless to say I was pissed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
The ants were in Master Bedroom due to an open window with no screen. This has been repaired. The professional exterminator who inspected the one bedroom for bedbugs found absolutely no trace of bedbugs. Our cabins are in secluded areas and when guests get to them they do not like being that far out. If the guests had given us time to confirm or deny the claim we would have helped but because she was convinced and left we can't reimburse. Cabin was rented for a week prior to this guest and had no complaints or issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
“Nice and secluded”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

im not sure if I would stay here again. The fourth bedroom was attached to the cabin but you had to exit the cabin to enter the bedroom. When you have kids and since the room was full of bunk beds, this is scary. The place was nice and clean except for the blueberry that was left in the drain and we had to deal with ants in the kitchen the whole time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing