We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the deck
middle bedroom small bedroom bunk beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view from the deck
middle bedroom
small bedroom bunk beds
cabin interior
master bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Owners were very accommodating. My husband is a painter and the cabin provided the space and inspiration to create five new paintings.

The cabin is taken care of and everything you need is there. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the deck
Liked least: Walking out puppy down that hill to go potty, but gave me exercise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satoe S
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to get to but beautiful”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is at the very top of the mountain and the view is spectacular. The kitchen seems renovated and has everything you need ready to go. The jacuzzi looks out over the mountains which is really relaxing and the owner put up nice lights to add to the effect. There is parking space next to the cabin and lots of movies that the owner leaves for clients to watch. Although I read on one of the previous reviews that there are two cabins right next to each other and the owner only rents out one at a time, while we were there there was someone else staying right next to us.

The biggest drawback was getting to the cabin. It is impossible to find even in broad daylight and because the directions to the cabin was misleading, we ended up meandering the mountainous roads which is almost impossible without four wheel drive. The owner gave us directions to follow that would lead us to a sign that points us in the right direction, but there are so many forks in the road and the sign just was not there. Since the roads are pretty steep, I don't know how smaller cars would be able to get up there or when the weather is not accommodating.

If the owner put up a sign and gave more detailed directions, the stay would have been so much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not getting adequate directions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for staying at our cabin we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As for the directions we include both milagr and land marks to go by and we provide our guests with email and phone number to contact us in case they get lost. The county maintains the road and they have made it wider over the past month and made it safer. It is a mountain road and steep but it is easily drivable in any vehicle, including a motorcycle. Being on top of a mountain gives us great views and as this reviewer stated they are beautiful. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherci...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED the cabin! The view itself is worth every penny. It is literally on the very top of the mountain and it was everything we wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of our daily lives. It is a little ways away from Gatlinburg, (about 15 miles), which was fine by me because I'm not really into the "touristy" thing, but close enough that you can get to town easily. The kitchen was great too! We did our entire Thanksgiving dinner there and the owners had everything stocked that we needed. If you want peace, quiet, romance, family friendly, serenity, hospitality, coziness, and all for a VERY reasonable price, look no further. This is THE place. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The directions were a bit confusing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the stay.Please consider us again in the future.
Thank you Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSpranger...
Sherwood, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cabin in the Mountains with a view”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Finding the cabin in the light of day will be much easier than getting there after dark. The view is wonderful right off the deck which is where we enjoyed dinner that first night.

We were a little concerned when we arrived to see that this is 2 cabins attached together that share the same deck. We were the only guests so we had the deck to ourselves. I'm guessing/betting they only rent the one side to one family/group at a time but you might want to ask to be sure. Maybe the owner will respond to this review and clarify that.

I'm used to the woods and bugs but there are some big bee's in those mountains! They stuck to the gutter/soffit areas of the cabin or by the one window (away from the deck) that they happened to burrow through the wood near (We never had any inside the cabin). We only had 1 that bothered us in 3 nights and that was a short lived event. There were a few mosquitoes when we were there at the end of June 2014 but not that many. One small lizard of some kind offered some entertainment that first night as we ate our late dinner but then we never saw that again the rest of our stay. The kids were bummed because they wanted to try to catch it.

The only problem we had was the refrigerator/freezer quit working the first night there. I notified the owner right away and while we were out for the day he let me know that he couldn't get it working again and they couldn't get a full size unit delivered, (it was the weekend) so he provided a smaller, dorm room size, unit for the rest of our stay. He did move my beer from the broken unit to the new unit so it would be cold when we returned from our days adventures.

No cable/satellite TV (fine with me!) so the kids played monopoly when we weren't out exploring the park and monopolized the table while they were at it! When they weren't doing that they were "swimming" in the "swimming pool" (aka Jacuzzi!)

I would stay here again but to be honest I personally would look for something on a stream/creek. The mountain view was very nice and it was very quiet (no traffic noise, occasional dog barking in the valley below, and could hear conversations echo to the top of the mountain occasionally but it was faint echos) but the kids had more fun playing in the creek at the 2nd cabin we rented than looking at the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the view of the mountains.
Liked least: Bee's because the kids wig out even when they aren't near you.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry again for the fridge we finally got a new one there two days after your check out. You are correct we only rent out one side at a time unless it is a large group that needs the extra room. We are also adding some video games for the kids to play. Please consider us again in the future. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
11
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
There were no complaints until a portion of the deposit was keep due to damage and not following cabin rules. our rules state no smoking in the cabin , no buts left on the deck and all lights be turned off. all of these rules were broken. i addition the camera which is placed to record the front door was damaged in order to hide the activities that damaged the fire pit which has been replaced. our cabin was just cleaned prior to their arrival and treated for winter. all the wood floors, walls and furniture was treated with a lemon cleaner to prevent drying out during the winter, this was the only odor in the cabin, and the carpet floors were swept using a professional grade carpet cleaner. our dishes are inspected and cleaned if needed after each guest, they are not sanitized but they are cleaned as well as all kitchen surfaces. our cabin has changed since the video with the addition of window air and the gazebo and another table on the deck, other then this the video is still the same. all of our deck chairs are in good condition as well as the cushions which are less then a year old the gazebo top is stained due the falling leaves it gets a through cleaning before being put away for winter. the screen gets tiny holes due to the squirrels climbing it, as we are in the smoky mountains we do get a lot of animals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing