We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$198
View deal
Expedia.comUS$198
PricelineUS$198
Hotels.comUS$198
FindHotelUS$198
EmbassySuites.comUS$198
eDreamsUS$198
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,485
300
112
47
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,485
300
112
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception ruth's chris mellow mushroom made to order omelets great hotel room suite hamilton place complimentary breakfast great stay shopping and restaurants breakfast was excellent indoor pool fire pit staff was friendly the breakfast area beds were comfortable windshield
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

This hotel has its act together during this temp Covid lifestyle. Room 634 was clean and smelled great. Linens were in top shape. Amenities were good. Breakfast-great omelets, good set up for social distancing. Elevators were clean and people paid attn to sharing them during Covid. Best parking is in the back. Key access through ballroom was perfect. Owners of hotel are car enthusiasts. Hotel displays a VW theme in recognition of local plant. Season change to fall decor was tastefully done. The chilled fruit flavored water at elevator was a nice touch. Well done Embassy.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank carolmB1927ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

I always stay at embassy suites when I'm in Chattanooga as my son is at MCcallie. My experience is always good and the front desk team is very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back for sure. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a peaceful time at a hotel to come here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Simmigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at this location for a 1 night stay. We definitely recommend staying in the 2 room King size bed with sofa sleeper. Very clean and relaxing room. The curtains were defiantly “black out” curtains and helped to have a good night rest for everyone. The 2 room option is great for space and privacy. The pool was great for the kids to let out some energy in the morning before heading back on the road again. Our favorite part is check out is at noon!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichelleJackson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Room was okay but had weird smell. Front desk was great and got me in 2 hours early. For this price expected a better room. Couch had a stain on it and shower dripped. Went to check out early and staff was in back had to wait for them to come out to check out (probably 10
Minutes).

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jaredargabright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

As a Hilton hotel, and a Hilton Honors member, we were really disappointed in many aspects of our stay. Great location, but that's about it. We had made a reservation online, and chose to upgrade (which is not confirmed until you arrive, and only if it's available). When we went to check in (30 mins. early, just checking) - we were told the room wouldn't be ready for at least an hour (which would be 30 mins. late). Also told it was sold out, so no upgrade. Okay, np. The clerk was short and curt - maybe had a long day? We shopped a while and came back at 4:00. while checking in, heard a different clerk next to us book a room for someone who had just stopped in, with no reservation. (sold out?!?! not)
We got to the room - shower floor was still wet, there was only 1/2 roll of TP on the holder, and no more available. Toilet flushing will scare you the first few times - extremely fast, loud, and high pressure. Okay. They advertise a "complimentary evening social" -- which is 2 drinks per person in tiny plastic cups, and a bag of chips and container of salsa. I realize Covid has impacted some things, but c'mon....The pool had a 'closed' sign on it for most of our first afternoon, but when we stopped at front desk around 9 pm to get some TP, that clerk said "oh no, it's open now, don't know why it had a sign on it". The rest of our stay, it was open but overrun with loud teenagers, so useless. Lastly as a Hilton Honors member, you're supposed to be acknowledged as such when you check in, and receive some "perks" (in our case, 2 bottles of water) - but nope, didn't happen. The saving grace - there's a Ruth's Chris steakhouse on site. The breakfast buffet had 2 separate stations which were manned by employees to insure safety. Dining area is fairly large. But the rudeness of one front desk employee, the lack of attention to details like the social, the pool, the TP, etc. - will keep us from coming back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie Hayes, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Kim G,
Thank you for being our guest and reaching out with your experience. We deeply apologize for any issues with your guest room satisfaction and for not responding promptly. This isn't typical of the feedback we receive, so it will be shared with our team to ensure a better experience next time. Please give our hotel a call directly so we can address the charges on your card. We look forward to hearing from you and resolving this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews