We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Impressive library for a small town

Brentwood is a small town on the outskirts of Nashville. But what they lack in population, they... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
WilliamWillieWilson
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Lucky Library

Fortunate to have such an amazing library in our community. Architecturally aesthetic in and out... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Graniteroots
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
84
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's section all ages offer classes beautiful building audio books on display libraries media study puppets treasure art music tennessee
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Not only is this a beautiful building with the warm and cozy reading room, complete with leather chairs and a fireplace, but it offers so many other activities for community involvement. Great resources and helpful staff

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank JAMI227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Not only does the John Holt Brentwood Library have a great collection of books, dvds, videos, cds, magazines, it offers wonderful programs for kids, teens and adults. The whimsically-decorated children’s section and its staff are keeping books alive for our youngsters. It is a gathering place for our community and your life will be richer for availing all it has to offer.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A Good library that offers good choice of reading materials in a pleasant atmosphere in a convenient place to visit

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank churchinbensg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Well worth the time and effort to visit - interesting programs, lovely spaces, helpful staff, endless resources that engage learning within the community. But, my favorite thing about this library is that it's existence makes me a better person.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank jaanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Two words for Brentwood library: GREAT, HUGE! To me, the best place to study, the best place to work! My wife almost go to Brentwood library every day.
My 2 daughters also love this library so much. 2 years ago, brentwood child library ranked the 1st in US child, now the 2nd. It is children's heaven, When you go in,
Every time, my friends visit me, I bring them to the library. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! These words were what they would speak out!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank yygong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews