We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, nice setting, all mod cons”
other travellers have booked this property
Lochan View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lochan View Cottage
Bostadh Beach Lochan View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Lochan View Cottage
Bostadh Beach
Lochan View Cottage
Master Bedroom (en-suite) with views over Loch Geal
Multi Fuel Stove
Beautiful Setting
Stunning Scenery
Callanish Standing Stones
Bostadh Beach and Iron Age Fort
Dining Room with 6 seat dining table and seating area
Twin Bedroom
Fully equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher
Dun Carloway Broch - built around the 1st Century BC
Bernera Sunset
Lochan View Cottage welcomes well behaved dogs
We are sure your dog will love the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Great Bernera, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lochcrera...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cottage, nice setting, all mod cons”
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed here with my Wife and the nipper. Cottage was chosen because it had all mod cons (important for the baby) and also was near to fishing (for me). Excellent cottage finished to a high standard - near a shop/petrol (there's not many out there - and it's even open on Sunday - believe me that's a rarity out on Lewis). Good position and situated for the rest of Lewis and Harris. Walks aplenty from the cottage without the need to drive, nice beach etc. Well stocked with internet, Sky, bikes etc etc. Would recommend to all ages - good for twitchers and fishermen etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaggIsleo...
Isle of Arran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class self catering cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I stayed at Lochan View with my mother, 2 young children and 2 well behaved dogs. The cottage is a home from home. It is very well equipped from kitchen to living areas, includes a travel cot and highchair, has a fantastic decking area and garden for family visits. The decor is immaculate and attention to detail is excellent.
I would highly recommend a stay here. The local shop is minutes along the road and Bostadh beach is highly recommended and a short drive from the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
addingham yorks
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UKholiday...
England
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2011 for a stay in September 2010

My husband, dog and I enjoyed our holiday here so much that my husband said he would be happy to never return to the mainland! A well decorated, well furnished, well stocked, clean and comfortable cottage in a very peaceful location yet with the convenience of a small shop in walking distance. A small warning though - if you want to go out in your car on Sunday evening park on the street - although it didn't bother us church-goers park along the road outside the bungalow and block the outside the gate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing