We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
357
171
54
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
171
54
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand stay bedroom suite basketball court full kitchen stove top black hills waffles pool and hot tub waffle maker home away from home the breakfast area desk clerk definitely stay here again biscuits and gravy great place to stay hot breakfast badlands national park
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Very beautiful hotel, great staff and very friendly. Awesome breakfast, exceptionally clean room and very comfortable. Will stay here every time in Rapid City. Kids enjoyed the pool and very close to great restaurants and shopping. Thank You!!!


  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for choosing GrandStay! We strive to have each and every guest experience a "grand time" while staying with us.

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Rapid City, SD.
We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We had a late check in and the staff was friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and beds. It was nice to be able to spread out and each of us could sit on a chair or couch and watch television without having to sit on a bed. Great value. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jevans150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for choosing GrandStay as your preferred hotel in Rapid City, SD. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and tell us what your experience was like. We truly hope each and every guest has a grand experience with us. I am glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate you during your late check in process and everything went smooth.

Thank you for the kind words about our property!

We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

There isn't anything that I can say negatively about our stay, the office staff was very friendly and helpful with everything, the motel was clean, warm and welcoming just as it is every time. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jolevaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that you had a grand experience with us.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Very comfortable beds. For most part room was clean other than hair in bath tub. Will stay there again. Price was great for the size of the room!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank keithsJ5879PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for choosing GrandStay and for reviewing our property. We take great pride in hearing from our guests and having them help us improve guest experiences.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

For a fairly new hotel, the upkeep is not good. The cleaning people do not do a good job. When we first went into the room we had we used the vacuum ourselves as we moved the couch and there was dried rotten food underneath it. (Beds were comfortable and the shower was good--two essential things when you are away from home).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 552debr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in having every guest experience a grand time with us.

Thank you for your comments as we take them seriously to improve our guest experience. We have made the proper changes to ensure each guest will have a great experience.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews