We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
11
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry pet owners pull out sofa breakfast burrito stove top stayed here for nights would stay again the breakfast area parking lot great hotel front desk kitchenette mount pets luggage bedroom deadwood
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Our room smelled very bad and the kitchen area was visibly dirty: grease and fingerprints. The room smelled like old cooking and dog. I tried to clean up some of the grease to help with the smell, but it was pervasive.There was dog hair all over the bedding for the sofa sleeper. When we let them know, the reaction was completely underwhelming. Not even an apology. It's a shame, because this could have been a nice stay. The bed was relatively comfortable, and the breakfast was decent, but the room just felt so unclean. This was our most expensive of eight hotel rooms on a 14 day trip, and by far the worst.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianaJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilysitch1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

I am so sorry to hear of the terrible experience you had while you were at the Staybridge Suites Rapid City. I can certainly understand your frustration and irritation in not having a clean room. After a long day of travel and after being on the road for an extended period of time, the last thing that you want to deal with is a hotel not meeting your cleanliness expectations.

I appreciate you taking the time to inform us of where we fell short. This is very helpful so that we can evaluate our housekeeping process and work with our team to better respond to guest issues.

I can assure you that we will work to make improvements based on your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our room smelled awful. If it hadn't been the end of a very long day with four children 6> in the car--all ready for bed--we would have requested a new room. The whole thing was permeated with the smell of stale cooking oil. The stovetop was crusted with...something, and the microwave buttons were greasy and fingerprinted. When we opened the bag of extra linens for the fold-out bed, they were covered--COVERED--in dog hair. Breakfast was fine, but nothing could make up for the lingering smell.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilysitch1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are so sorry to hear that our hotel and the cleanliness of your room fell short of not only your expectations, but our standards as well. We can certainly understand your frustration and I know I would have been upset to walk into a room that was smelly and less than acceptable after a really long day.

This issue will certainly be addressed with our housekeeping team right away. It is never our goal to have our guests experience anything less than the best and to know that we let you down is very disappointing. I can assure you that we will take every step to improve and hold our team to a higher standard.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we can do better.

Patricia Redder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

A great new hotel. It is clean, smells new, has stylish decor and a friendly staff. Breakfast is good, they keep the area clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. A nice exercise room and laundry. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank grandmablueswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilysitch1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

As the newest and greatest extended stay hotel in Rapid City, all of us at the Staybridge Suites take great pride in providing a memorable and rewarding experience!

Our hearty breakfast filled with everything you need to get fueled up for the day is complimentary as is our evening social that we serve on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights! And did you know our social also features complimentary beer and wine!

Our guest laundry is also a complimentary feature along with our fitness center, pool, hot tub, wireless internet, access to our reading and game libraries and a wonderful outdoor living space!

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here two separate nights during our visit to the area. Check in was easy, room was great. The breakfast is very nicely done. Front desk was helpful. It is convenient to the airport and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilysitch1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Rapid City for your home away from home while you were in the Black Hills! We are centrally located - close to airport, close to downtown, close to shopping, close to restaurants and a stones throw from all of the Black Hills attractions!

Our complimentary breakfast is hearty and provides everything you need to energize and get ready for your stay! We also serve our evening social Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday night with complimentary beer and wine! We hope you got to enjoy that too! It's also great to take your glass of wine onto our amazing outdoor patio and watch the sun color the beautiful South Dakota skies.

Come stay with us again soon!

Patricia Redder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This Staybridge is brand new and very nice with a couple of exceptions. First the good. The room was huge and the breakfast was a notch above the usual fair for this type of hotel. Now the bad. The smoke detector was sending a bright white flash every 5 seconds. It made sleep very difficult. We should have mentioned it to management but realized later it meant the battery was low. The second issue was the towels. They were very rough.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judgjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilysitch1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rapid City Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

As a brand new hotel in the Black Hills of South Dakota, we really appreciate knowing what our guests think of our facility! Our team works very hard to ensure a clean and comfortable atmosphere throughout the entire hotel! Our apartment style rooms with full kitchens really do provide all of the comforts of home.

We are sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with your smoke detector. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will have our maintenance team replace the battery as needed. We also appreciate knowing that you felt the towels were rough. We consult our laundry team to see if we can adjust our laundering process to help improve this.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews