We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen innerspring mattress, very comfortable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen innerspring mattress, very comfortable
Foam queen mattress with memory foam topper Antique full size with foam mattress and memory foam topper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Queen innerspring mattress, very comfortable
Foam queen mattress with memory foam topper
Antique full size with foam mattress and memory foam topper
Full tub/shower with ADA grab bars, sit down vanity area next to sink. full rack of towels
Fully equipped kitchen
Great room with back-to-back couches and TV with cable, Amazon Prime with Starz, and DVD
Dining area with all dishes, flatware and utensils provided
Full laundry with all detergent, dryer sheets, starch, and iron/board provided
Great room
Great room
Dining area, very spacious
Outside view of gate leading to secure parking for trailers, motorcycles, etc.
Inside view of secure parking for trailers, motorcycles, or any valuables you may have
Off street parking (left side of driveway)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rapid City, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky H
2 reviews
“Better than home!”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were looking for a place that was a little more than a hotel for space, but not a crazy price. This was absolutely more in space and amenities!

Jerry does a wonderful job of being inviting and showing us around. He has left nothing out! We indicated that we had a German student staying with us; Jerry learned a bit of German to welcome him, too!

After a day of hiking and getting soaked to the skin, it was nice to be able to come back and shower and have private laundry access! We totally needed that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
It was really fabulous to have you guys in the "crib" -- haha! That's the fun part for me, meeting GREAT people like you and your family. Thank you again for choosing our place to headquarter! ---- Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam75489...
1 review
“Very Clean, Great Place to Stay, Great Hosts!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family of four stayed here while visiting South Dakota. It was right in the middle of attractions such as the South Dakota Air & Space Museum (free), Custer State Park, Crazy Horse, Mount Rushmore, etc. and worked perfectly for us. We have 2 teenagers so it was nice that they each had their own room. We used this as our home base and cooked almost almost all of our meals here. The kitchen was great and had all the basic cookware that we needed. Overall, the place was excellent! We had never rented like this before and I was worried about cleanliness but this surpassed my expectations. It was very comfortable, nicely decorated, and there was even some simple food supplied if we needed it. Jerry was extremely helpful and great to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alm497
Bay City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful host, beautiful place, central location to many area attractions.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful location to the many parks and sites in the Black Hills area. Jerry was very thorough when showing us around. The place was beautiful and well supplied with anything we may need while there. He even provided tourist literature for the area. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone interested in visiting the Black Hills, SD area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing