We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin in June
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in June
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cabin in June
Open loft, upstairs, a dramatic sitting area or 3rd sleeping area
The master bedroom upstair - a haven with a private bath
Nature's splendor - relaxing peace & quiet - and a world apart - the best features of a great cabin
Wild flowers fill the meadow each spring & summer
Put yourself here ... Easter Rock in spring sunset seen from cabin porch
Cabin on a crystal clear frosty morn
Your hosts, Mary & Mark, with Green Mountain in the distance (in clouds)
View across the meadow from cabin porch
Barn/Gallery and Studios seen from pond, downstream from cabin, (trout? yes)
Seven species of orchids are native ~ the peace & beauty of nature fill the valley
Jim Creek is a great feature in any season
A walk in the canyon above - winter - stunning
Autumn color under towering pines... Cabin at Green Mountain ... relax & enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deadwood, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Molly E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was amazing and beautiful. Relaxing and breathtaking. The cabin had everything we needed. We felt right at home. Mark and Mary are amazing hosts. Even Donner and Dasher greeted us everyday. The cabin was warm and inviting. We can't wait to get back again in the fall.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy K
Salem, South Dakota
1 review
“View was breathtaking.”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cabin was awesome!! The owners dog greeted us as we drove up. Just like he was waiting for us. Mark was soon to follow to see if we needed anything. Grandkids loved the loft with the view into the meadow. They saw lots of deer and 1 morning coyotes catching mice in the snow. Cabin was cozy and the fireplace was going on our arrival. I loved being off the grid. Everyone had to talk and play games. What a great vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remote but central to all sites”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had great expectations - and where not disapointed - great communication prior - great hospitallity during- we spent three days and enjoyed the woods as well as the main sites; Custer NP (Buffalo), MT Rushmore, Devils Tower - had a great time - would love to stay again if we come back to the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyMomm...
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin in quiet central location.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Nice cabin within easy driving distance to all points of interest. It was nice after a day of sightseeing to come back to the cabin and relax and have a home cooked meal. There is no cell service but that was a high point for me . . . .a true family getaway without the intrusion of technology. The TV only gets one channel but we weren't there much to watch that anyway. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends looking for a SD getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing