We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming creek walkwayloved our staybeautiful spotlog firegreat place to staytranquil locationnext morningstayed longerthe main roadsouth islandronaminesdeckaccommodationhostswestportcabin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

me, "two mlkshakes please"
Staff, (huff), it will be at least 20 minutes"!
Me, "20 minutes! how come?"
Staff, "because we are very busy"
I look around and there were two other parties in the whole place, 8 people tops!
And with that I left
20 minutes to wizz some milk and ice-cream......I think not.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank majnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granityaccommodation, Owner at Miners on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

This person obviously needs a reality check. I remember this "huffy" person who clearly has a problem with memory recall and their disposition apart from anything else. When we are flat out we try to always inform customers of wait time so that they are not disappointed and have the option of not waiting if they wish. I would have thought that we would be in a better position to know what is happening in the cafe/restaurant then this person. Sometimes it is simply is not possible to win with some people. Why not just enjoy your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My husband and I stopped at Miners on the Sea for lunch while on a day trip to the Charming Creek Walkway. We had great service and food and enjoyed our lunch on the back deck looking out towards the ocean. Spectacular location, lovely spot for an after lunch beach walk. Nice clean facilities. Would love to come back and stay in one of the chalets facing the beach.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nzgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We spent one night here and wish we had stayed longer. Everything was so nice lots of nice touches that you don't always get in other places. The hosts and their staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 99gandt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Four luxury chalets by the sea, however we were in the "pods" which were new and comfortable. The 4 pods have a queen and single bed similar to a cabin. Two Pods share a bathroom and there is tea/coffee and plates etc in a small shared area if you need it. The pods have decks around them with plenty of power point and a small wardrobe and storage, perfect for a night or two. The bathroom is clean and modern with plenty of water for the shower. Fantastic friendly service from all staff we dealt with and a great dinner in the on site restaurant. The chef is a local and we had some wonderful burgers and fries for only $15. A good wine and beer selection considering the location. Walk off to the restaurant deck and a few metres to the beach. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pod B is next to the water pump which kicks in whenever water is required so probably not good for a light sleeper
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is the best place on the west coast to stay. Very comfortable chalets, quiet and warm, the best food on the west coast at the restaurant "Tommyknockers" and a great little relaxing pub to top it off. The hosts, Rona & Phil are friendly and helpful.

The icing on the cake is the lovely view of the beach from our chalet.

We have loved our stay. Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce-Delwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews