We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lite bites”

J Gallery and Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Moulton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are an independent contemporary visual art gallery based in the village of moulton, northampton. Exhibiting original art work which is for sale to the general public. We have a lower and upper gallery. The lower gallery area also accommodates diners from our coffee house offering wholesome food a warm and relaxed atmosphere perfect for lunches or afternoon teas. There is also a garden area for alfresco dinning on warmer days. Free wi-fi and wheelchair access
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Had a sandwich and coffee which was excellently presented , service was very good will definitely be back to this beautiful gallery and coffee shop

1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGalleryandLounge25, Owner at J Gallery and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the jgallery and Lounge25 in moulton, Thankyou for taking the time to mention your satisfaction with the good service and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cakes"
in 12 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 8 reviews
"lovely food"
in 2 reviews
"birthday tea"
in 2 reviews
"cafe"
in 8 reviews
"mum"
in 2 reviews
"regulars"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018

Went in for coffee and cake today - both were great. Excellent service from Katie. Noticed she had set up for a 90th Birthday Tea Party - looked fantastic

1  Thank elainefountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGalleryandLounge25, Owner at J Gallery and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you Elaine . so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Lounge 25 in jgallery. We look forward to seeing you again, perhaps when the the weather is a little kinder. Katie and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Came here with my friend recently. The food was dry and tasteless. When i tried to speak to the lady behind the counter with ginger hair she was very rude and was too busy talking and flirting with the workmen that kept coming in and out. We were made to feel very unwelcome and uncomfortable. Had been told this cafe had improved but its got much worse. So avoid at all costs.

6  Thank Maureenmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGalleryandLounge25, Manager at J Gallery and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Vanessa,

Many thanks for your review.

I was saddened to hear your review as since taking over the Coffee Shop in October 2017, I have worked hard to maintain the fantastic reviews the Gallery and Coffee Shop has received in the past.

However, unfortunately we have no one who works here with Ginger hair and we have had no workmen working at the coffee shop since I took over.

I note from the email address you have used for TripAdvisor, is the same email address that was used to book a party here at the Gallery for 20 people over the Christmas Period 2017 (which I had agreed to open especially for you as it was your Grandmothers 90th Birthday Party) to which you never showed up, didn't pay your deposit and never responded to my emails (you refused to let me have a contact number for you).

Whilst I take all reviews as a learning curve for my new business (good or bad), I do have to wonder if this review is legitimate due to previous dealings with this email address.

Kindest Regards
Katie@Lounge25




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Katy has just taken over this cafe. The atmosphere is now welcoming and the food excellent. We visited here before and said we would never go again due to the frosty welcome. It couldn't be more different now and we hope to become regulars at this venue.

4  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Discovered by chance and now a regular Saturday delight.

Sue Brooks is a a wonderfully funny, witty and friendly host. Her cakes are to die for (try the Frangipane with cream) and the gallery exhibits ever changing but always interesting.

The Gallery is light and airy, soft sofas or table and comfy chairs, discreet Heart FM in the background.

You MUST visit and will be hooked !

Derek Andrews and his mum Marjorie.

1  Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J Gallery and Coffee House also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to J Gallery and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;