We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was amazing!”

Valentino's Italian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Food, relaxed atmosphere and great service by our waiter, Chris. A true Italian is cooking at this restaurant. So good.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kellya29575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2021

Highly recommend Vallentinos in Surfside Beach. The food is excellent and the staff is great. Great entertainment with Bobby. Sal is the best!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank larrybO5153SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Eggplant Parmigiana prepared perfectly (not seedy and heavily breaded like most restaurants). The chicken parm was excellent as well. Very nice staff and reasonably priced. Recommend making reservations as this seems to be a very busy and popular place. We'll definitely be back

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank NC_Cognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Great as always. We go there every year on our New Year's family retreat(my wife's siblings) and enjoy everything we order. Great Italian food at it's best.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C3790ZOthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in the area. I realize times have been tough for restaurants, but they aren't going to succeed by cutting portions. Many of us regulars have been getting take-out throughout COVID. I usually get lunch there, but recently, I ordered too late for the Early Bird. We figured it would be OK, because it would have more food to cover the 35-40% higher price. Nope. It was the same as the lunch portion, which not too long ago had the price raised and the portion cut. I won't stop going there, but I certainly won't go as often.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank westysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Valentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.