We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and Relaxing Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bed and Breakfast

comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfort
relaxing winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
comfort
relaxing
winter
Town Square
Town Hall Summerville
Little Theater, Summerville
Spring Bloom
local Greek
By the pool
Ready to take a dip
In bloom
U-Verse TV
A meal at your finger tips
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Summerville, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SheWhoLov...
1 review
“Cozy and Relaxing Cottage”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently stayed at the Rhodes' cottage in Summerville and found it to be very cozy and charming. The interior colors were so cheerful and happy, and the layout is fantastic.
My daughter commented that it would be a perfect place to live while in college!
Much care and attention has been given to the landscaping. I can only imagine how beautiful it is when everything is in full bloom! There is a pool and gazebo to enjoy which is just outside you own cottage porch.
I really cannot say enough about the cottage, the landscaping, and the Rhodes! If you are looking for a comfortable, charming, and beautiful place to stay, then look no further! You will have excellent service and privacy to come and go as you please!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashes717
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have visited Summerville, SC on several occasions. On this trip we decided to try out this bed and breakfast…and much to our delight. We were greeted by Mr. Rhodes who owns the home and the cottage we were staying in along with his wife. He is very happy to talk and willing to provide all sorts of information about the town, the local happenings and the history of the area with insightful detail. Mrs. Rhodes is also very friendly and is quite active in the community. I am certain that she would be happy to provide all the information you could ever wish for on the social life of the community as well as every flower in it. As for the cottage itself, it was very cute, cheerful and well-kept with a working fireplace from the 1860s. Mr. and Mrs. Rhodes had also stocked the refrigerator with several types of bagels and muffins along with milk, orange juice and jam for breakfast. There was also a basket of grits and oatmeal next to bananas and cheerios on the kitchen counter.
We had plenty of storage space (we are by no means light travelers) as well. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay in the cottage. The landscaping was beautiful and we had access to pool surrounded by lovely flowers. This cottage also allowed for plenty of privacy. We never felt intruded upon or as though we were inconveniencing anyone in any way, which made for a very relaxing stay. We will be sure to stay at this b&b on future visits.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mi
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
23
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing